Book Tags

Netflix and Books Book Tag

netflix-and-books

I saw this book tag over on Kendra @ Reads and Treats blog and decided I wanted to do it as well! Of course I’m hopping on this bandwagon super late, so I’ve seen a lot of these posts.

The Rules:Choose a book or book series that best matches the prompt provided.
Feel free to change the TV show if you’d like it to reflect YOUR preferences!
A blank set of the prompts is located at the very bottom.
Link back to the creators, Christy @ Novel Ink and Lauren @ Bookmark Lit, and tag some friends to join in!
Complete list of TV shows at the bottom.
Here goes:

How I Met Your Mother: Bad Ending

On Mystic Lake

Modern Family: Best Family or Parents

The Calendar Girl series- I love Mia’s little makeshift family! It’s amazing.

Calendar Girl Series

Gossip Girl: Hate That You Love or Guilty Pleasure

The Pretty Little Liars book series is the first thing that comes to mind because I feel like the writing is on a much lower level than I’m used to reading but I can’t stop reading the books! LOL

pll-series

Grey’s Anatomy: All The Feels

I don’t think I’ve had a book make me feel so many emotions in a while like this one did.

a-mothers-confession

Freaks & Geeks: Left You Wanting More

The Morganville Vampires series, even though I haven’t finished it yet. I’m not sure if Rachel Caine can tie this series into a pretty bow at the end of Daylighters. But maybe that’s because I want it to go on forever and I already know it ends.

morganville-vampires-series

Doctor Who: Long Series You Loved

House of Night series without a doubt!

hon-series

Orange is the New Black: Couldn’t Stop Reading

All of Beatrice Sparks books are ones that are so horrible you want to stop reading, but you can’t. And the whole book you’re preparing the the main character to die because they always do. Yet I keep reading books by her even though the are the most tragic books EVER.

It Happened to Nancy.jpg

Breaking Bad: Favorite Villain

Amelie from The Morganville Vampires series because she is the perfect Ice Queen and she is ruthless.

Morgan LaFaye from The Camelot Reborn series because there are no boundaries to what she will do. Seriously like the perfect villain.


Here are all of the prompts:It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: unlikeable character(s)
Vampire Diaries: your ship sank or didn’t happen
Friends: best cast of characters/friendships
Gossip Girl: hate that you love or guilty pleasure
Doctor Who: long series you loved
Grey’s Anatomy: all the feels
How I Met Your Mother: bad ending
Supernatural: favorite paranormal/fantasy
Freaks & Geeks: left you wanting more
The OC: series that should have ended earlier
Girl Meets World: should have a spin-off
That 70’s Show: set in a different time period
Orange is the New Black: couldn’t stop reading
Parks and Recreation: made you laugh out loud
One Tree Hill: favorite book boyfriend
Breaking Bad: favorite villain
Modern Family: best family or parents

Leave a comment