Book Reviews

Sugar Kisses by Addison Moore


Sugar Kisses

(3:AM Kisses #3)

by Addison Moore

PBT Review #57

Buy your copy from Amazon

GR 4 star.jpg

add-to-goodreads-button


This is the 3rd book in the 3:AM Kisses series and with it we get Roxy and Cole’s love story. This romance was completely unexpected and really cute, as are all of the relationships so far.

The story is told through alternating POVs, as usual. I really enjoy the alternating perspectives because I love to read the chapter’s told through the males perspective, in this case Cole.

To be honest, I normally find the guys in these stories completely swoonworthy. Look at my reviews for the first 2 books and you will see just how much I LOVED Bryson and Ryder. That was a little bit different in this story. I didn’t find myself swooning over Cole. I’m not quite sure why. Possibly because my brother’s name is Cole and I just couldn’t get over it. 

I dont want to take away from the fact that Cole was as sweet as a cupcake to Roxy. He just wasn’t overly so. I think that had a lot to do with the kind of character Roxy is though. Cole wasn’t really able to do that with all of Roxy’s snippiness. 

Roxy’s character was in the other books, so we kind of already knew what she was like. But we definitely got a better look into her with this book. She was definitely not my favorite character at first, just because of how rude and shut off she was from everyone. She had every reason to be that way because she was hurt by so many people in her life. 

Now for Cole, we had seen him to a greater extent in the first book since he is Baya’s brother. So we knew EXACTLY what kind of guy he was. That’s part of the reason the romance between him and Roxy was unexpected. 

I am a complete sucker for a story where the BAD BOY changes his ways for a girl. But how this happened to Cole was drastically different than the typical story and that’s part of the reason I enjoyed it so much. 

Roxy and Cole’s relationship definitely hit a lot of barriers throughout the story, some I wasn’t so sure they could come back from. Especially when he didn’t show up for her big day.

As per usual, we still have our cute and happy ending though. This one in particular is super sweet, just like the cupcakes Roxy makes!

I also really enjoyed that Cole and Roxy bonded over her baking cupcakes. It was so cute and definitely made me want to try some of the cupcakes Roxy was making throughout the story. 

If you’re looking for a cute and quick read, I will forever be recommending this series to do the trick!

The next book was kind of hinted at in the end of this book, so we will get to see Holt and Izzy’s romance next!


The next book in the series is Whiskey Kisses

Whiskey Kisses.jpg


Have you read this series yet? Will you be adding them to your TBR if your a romance lover like I am? Let me know in the comments below!

sign-off

Be my friend on Goodreads?

Follow me on Twitter?

See a master list of my reviews?

2 thoughts on “Sugar Kisses by Addison Moore

Leave a comment