5 Things on Sunday

5 Things on Sunday: Things Foote Would Say If She Could Talk

5TOS Foote Talking

This weekly meme is brought to you by the wonderful Kendra @ Reads and Treats. If you don’t already follow her blog, you totally should AND if you don’t already participate in this weekly meme, you should totally do that too!


I ABSOLUTELY LOVE talking about my dog Foote. Are you ready to see some of the things she would say if she could talk? Prepare for some laughter because this girl has so much personality it’s crazy! She literally thinks she’s a person. How dare you call her a dog! LOL

Here’s a picture of my beautiful fur baby:

“I’m a princess and I do what I want”: She doesn’t like to be told what to do and will literally talk back to you (bark in protest).

– “Where do you think you are going without me”: She literally tries to go everywhere I go. She has really bad separation anxiety and doesn’t like to be left at home. So I take her to my mom’s every morning and she watches her while I’m at work.

– “You went to the store! I know you got me something!”: Every time I walk in the house with grocery bags, the first thing she tries to do it stick her head in the bags and find what I got her. (Yes, I pretty much always bring her something back)

– “Human, please do not hug me right now. I need my space”: She is not very fond of hugs and kisses and love. She will literally groan at me when I try to love on her. LOL She has to love on her own terms!

– “OMG YOU CAME BACK! I thought you were going to leave me forever!”: On the rare occasion I do have to leave her in the house by herself (i.e. to take the trash to the dump- gone for a minute max), she will go bonkers when I walk back through the door. She does this high pitch squeal and runs around and jumps on me and gets really excited. It’s cute really.


Like I said, my boo has tons of personality. I’m sure I could probably do a list of 10+ things she would say if she could talk, but these describe her pretty well.

What would your pet say if they could talk? Let me know in the comments below!

sign-off

5 thoughts on “5 Things on Sunday: Things Foote Would Say If She Could Talk

      1. Yeah she is crazy. I will have to video her reaction when my husband comes home from work one day and post it on Twitter. He can literally walk out of the room for two seconds and come back and she acts like he has been gone forever.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

