Updates

Update: 08/12/2017

Hey bookworms!

I’m posting this today to update all of my followers about a few things.

Mostly I’m going to be apologizing for being so absent lately! I’ve had a lot going on in my life lately and I haven’t been able to bring myself to blog. I’ve barely read anything and I’ve fallen so behind on my bookstagram that it’s slightly shameful, given I run my own photo challenge. Not to mention how many reviews behind I am. Plus I haven’t actually posted on here in over a week I’m sure.

I feel like every few months I got MIA on my bookish stuff for a little while. LOL So I’m seriously trying to get caught back up on everything. That may take me some time, but it’s something I really want to do. 

Unfortunately I’ve had some thoughts about giving up blogging/bookstagram/reading altogether… I don’t think that would make me happy. I’m just not sure how to balance everything TBH. That’s been my struggle. I’ve tried being more organized, but it hasn’t seemed to help much.

Feel free to leave me comments about what helps you balance all the aspects of your life with bookish things! I’m open to try new things. My main thing is balancing work life, reading, and blogging with relationships that are really supportive of the bookish life.

Well that’s enough about all of that! Hopefully I can get my life figured out soon..

While I was away, I celebrated my 1 year blogiversary! I cannot believe that as of August 6th I’ve been blogging for a year! I never thought I would stick with this for that long. I have enjoyed being a part of this community for a year now and making all these wonderful, supportive friends. It has seriously been an amazing experience! 

I just wanted to thank all of my wonderful followers for sticking it out with me! From those of you who have been here with me since Day 1 to those that just started following my yesterday, I am so extremely thankful for all of you! Y’all are amazing!

I really hope to be back to posting some what regularly soon! 

New Sign off

12 thoughts on “Update: 08/12/2017

  1. Happy one year blogiversary!! We literally started blog a month apart. I sincerely hope you don’t give up blogging completely I really enjoy reading your posts.

    I’m not sure if I’m the best person to give advice on stuff that would help because I am a stay at home wife as you know so I don’t have to juggle as many things as you do. Maybe you should try doing one or two posts a week so you don’t feel so overwhelmed.

    I know you are behind on reviews and what not but I honestly wouldn’t worry yourself over it. I am behind as well but I just post them whenever I can. Your blog is for you primarily so whenever you are able to post is fine.

    I hope you are able to get everything figured out and are able to come up with something that is helpful for you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Happy Blogiversary! My one-year was last month, so our blogs are about the same age! 🙂

    Don’t be afraid to step back from blogging for awhile if you need to. For the past few months, I’ve noticed that sometimes I just need to take about a week off from publishing in order to refresh myself from the stressors that go along with blogging. Sometimes you literally just need to let it go with the flow. Let what happens naturally happen. I’ve never had a blog schedule and I never intend to, because that would stress me out too much! My life is too unpredictable due to my chronic illnesses that flare at irregular intervals. I blog when I have something to say and I try not to force things when I’m having a mental block. If you miss a review, don’t stress out too much (unless it’s something you need to write a review for in return for having read it or something like that.) Your followers will still be there and will be all the more thrilled to hear from you when you return!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Your comment was so encouraging! My mental health has just really taken a toll on me lately. I’m trying to focus on that aspect of my life since that’s more important. But I miss reading and blogging so much!

      Like

  3. Happy Blogoversary!
    I agree with what others have said.
    You need to find what works best for you! Take a break if you need to. It’s OK to take a break from reading.
    Take a step back and prioritize. What do you want to do / accomplish? Break it down into small steps. Ask for help.
    Thanks for taking the time to update us.
    Take care of yourself!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Blogiversary! I feel like once a year I go MIA or get behind on bookish-writer-ish things too. One thing I’ll add is to not feel obligated to post but post when you want to/can. You could post once a week or biweekly or whenever. But life – health, work, family, friends – comes first.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it’s just so hard to balance it. Given the type of person I am, I’ve noticed I’m all in with things and then I don’t have time for anything else. Like I’ve been blogging for the past year and I’ve been so involved in that, that I haven’t had time to date. I recently tried to start dating again and put my all into that and blogging suffered. I just can’t balance. lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

