Book Reviews

Uncaged Wallflower by Jennae Cecelia

Uncaged Wallflower

Uncaged Wallflower

Jennae Cecelia

PBT Review #86

Click here to purchase your copy from Amazon

GR 4 star

add-to-goodreads-button


Overall, I loved this poetry collection! It was such a quick read (it only took me like 20 minutes to read it). The pieces in this collection were so inspiring and motivational! They were uplifting and encouraging! It was so great to read.

I definitely think this collection is the PERFECT thing to pick up any time you’re having an off day and need some positivity in your life! This will do the job and help you get through the rest of your day.

As with all of my poetry reviews, I like to share with you all some of the pieces that I loved or that spoke to me! So if you want a little sample before decided to purchase this for yourself, please keep on reading.

Here’s a very thought provoking one:

” Your Words
If the words that spewed out of
your mouth were the clothes

wrapped around your body,
the hair on your head,
the flesh go your skin.
Would you think you are beautiful?”
– page 13

Something to ALWAYS remember:

“Change

Change is always there.
Embrace the growth you are making.
Learn that change may bother you at first,
but it will save you in the end.”
– page 15

This spoke to my soul because it is me:

“Let Me Tell You That You’re
Beautiful

It was the women being cheated on 

because the temptation was too
strong for their unfaithful men.
I feel people’s pain, and I want to
rescue them.
I want to tell them they are better
than the images people have of
them.
That they are beautiful.”
– page 28

The realization I have come to terms with myself:

“Change is Inevitable

And the way things turned out at that
time I thought were disappointing.
But now, I am grateful I didnt get all the
things I wanted.”
– page 33

I’m screaming PREACH from the top of my lungs!:

“100%
You need to (realize) that you

deserve the best.
If the ‘love’ (you) think you
receive is nothing but
deception
and unpredictability,
only to be masked by your wide
eyes and a big heart,
please know you can leave.
Don’t use comfort as a reason to
stay.
No relationship (should) ever be
a 90/10 type of love.
Find someone who gives it their all
and matches your efforts.
Look at the relationship you
(have) right now,
if they aren’t giving their (100%);
it’s time for it to end.”
– page 38

There are so many wonderful pieces in this collection, this doesn’t even begin to touch on the amazing things said in this book. You should really pick it up and let it give you a new perspective on things. I can promise you will not regret it!


Have you read this beautiful poetry collection yet? What did you think of the little snippets I shared in this review? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

New Sign off

Be my friend on Goodreads?

Follow me on Twitter?

Follow me on Instagram?

See a master list of my reviews

3 thoughts on “Uncaged Wallflower by Jennae Cecelia

Leave a Reply

