TBR

July 2017 TBR

July 2017 TBR.png

I CANNOT BELIEVE OVER HALF THE YEAR IS OVER ALREADY! OMG! That is just beyond insane to me!

So I haven’t been able to get out of this 5 book reading month in a few months. Unfortunately. I seriously just want to sit down and read a ton of books in July, for some reason I seriously doubt that will happen. I just feel like I don’t have enough time!!! UGH!!

Because of this recent trend, I only picked 5 books to put on my TBR for this month. It looks super wimpy and I’m hoping to get to a ton more books than what is on this official TBR, but we will see how the month goes!

I also wanted to show you what I’ve been doing to show my TBRs on my instagram page, so here’s the picture I made! Obviously 3 are physical books and the bottom two are eARCs.

July TBR.jpg


Jay’s Journal by Anonymous

(230 pages – physical copy)

Jays Journal


All Things New by Lauren Miller

(328 pages – physical copy)

All Things New.jpg


Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

(608 pages – physical copy)

Illuminae


Jilted by Sawyer Bennett

( ? pages – eARC)

jilted


Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson

(350 pages – eARC)

Two Sisters


Total pages = 1,516 pages + 1 book

*not in the order I plan to read them*

**will update once Jilted has a page count!**

So this is my pathetic TBR for July. I couldn’t even get the page count up to 2,000 pages like I need it to be to meet my Pages Read Challenge Goal! LOL

Meh, I’m hoping for a better reading month than in May and June. But I’ve been saying that a lot lately, so we will see!

What’s on your July TBR? Have you read any of these books? What were your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below!

sign-off

24 thoughts on “July 2017 TBR

      1. Yep, it’s surprisingly quicker to read than you think, because it’s all mixed-media rather than just prose on every page! I liked Gemina better but still loved Illuminae. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

