Book Reviews

2017 BR #28: Kane (eARC)

Kane

(Face-off Series #2)

by Jillian Quinn

Buy your copy from Amazon

GR 5 star

 add-to-goodreads-button


I received an eARC of this book from Jillian Quinn herself in exchange for my completely honest review. 


EXCUSE ME WHILE I DROOL OVER THE COVER FOR LIKE EVER!! I just cant get over how gorgeous the cover is. 

This is the second book in the Face-off Series and we get to read all about Tyler Kane. Before I started this book, I wasn’t completely convinced I would even like Tyler. He made a small appearance in Parker, but nothing major and the little glimpse we got didn’t win me over. However my mind was COMPLETELY changed.

While Tyler Kane is sexy and witty and sweet, there is SO SO MUCH more to his beautiful body I mean face than meets the eye. This story took us down a road I was not expecting AT ALL

I originally thought I was going to love this because because of Kennedy and Tyler’s relationship, but it turned into something more for me. I was entirely captivated by Tyler’s past and the secrets he was hiding. Don’t get me wrong, I was pulling for their relationship THE WHOLE TIME, but it kind of took a back seat to Tyler’s back story. Which I was content with. I actually enjoyed this book because of it.

I did guess the big secret WAY before it’s reveal in the story, but that didn’t take away from the details at all. I still kept reading because I just needed to know how things turned out.

By the end of the story I had totally fallen in love with Tyler Kane, so all my ladies I OFFICIALLY CALL DIBS– HE’S ALL MINE! *evil laugh*

As I have read every single one of Jill’s books, I can definitely say that Kane is my absolute favorite out of all of her current releases. She really outdid herself with this one! And no, it doesn’t have anything to do with a character being named after me. 

I want to take a minute to talk about the ending. I was blindsided by the events that unfolded in the last couple of chapters. BUT IT WAS EVERYTHING I NEEDED. In true Jill fashion, she gives me everything I need to finish off the story. My heart is always so happy as I finish Jill’s books!

I also really like that she introduces a few minor characters in her books that will have their own book in the series. For instance, Tyler was mentioned in Parker and Carter is mentioned in Kane. So the next book in the series is going to be be Donovan, for Carter Donovan

This is another situation where I’m not sure I will love Carter as much as I’ve loved some of Jill’s other characters, but she continues to win me over. So I cant wait to see what she has in store for us next in this series!

I could go on and on and on and on about Kane, but I’d rather you pick it up for yourself!


Have you read Kane yet? Did you completely fall in love like I did? Let me know in the comments below! And if you haven’t gotten this book yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITNG FOR?

sign-off

Be my friend on Goodreads?

Follow me on Twitter?

See a master list of my reviews?

5 thoughts on “2017 BR #28: Kane (eARC)

Leave a Reply

