Book Reviews

The Demon Prince by Ann Aguirre (eARC)

The Demon Prince

(Ars Numina #2)

by Ann Aguirre

PBT Review #61

Buy your copy from Amazon

GR 5 star

add-to-goodreads-button


I was given an eARC of this book by the author in exchange for my completely honest review.


This book deserves more than 5 stars, but since that’s what I can give I’m giving it 5 FREAKING AMAZING STARS

After receiving an eARC last year of The Leopard King from Ann, I could NOT  wait for the second book to come out. The publish date was pushed back a few times due to some unforeseen circumstances with Ann. But let me tell you IT WAS COMPLETELY WORTH THE WAIT!

Ann does this thing at the end of her books where she drops hints about who is going to be the next couple in the following book. Readers always knew who the male MC would be (duh! The title is the DEMON Prince), but we always have to guess who will be his love interest. At the end of The Leopard King, I did guess the female love interest correctly (go me!) so that made me even more anxious to read the story.

I was not sure that Ann would be able to top The Leopard King, but I have no doubt in my mind that she did. The Demon Prince was AMAZING!

Alastar Vega is the demon prince and his love interest is Dr. Sheyla Halek. This was a match made in shapeshifter heaven, as was Dom and Pru from The Leopard King. The sex scenes in the second book was just as sexy as the first book. And I mean they were HOT HOT HOT

I know the sex scenes were a point of criticism by some reviewers of this book. And I must admit I was a little hesitant when I heard about the m/m action that was mention. I was also a little weirded out by the thought and confused as to why Sheyla was unbothered by her princes past experiences. 

But, my goodness, when I read the scenes where the threesome took place… It was freaking amazing. I wasn’t sure Ann could get me on board for something like that. It doesn’t bother me at all, but I didn’t think I would find it pleasing to read. Boy was I wrong. Ann pulled this off with flying freaking colors. I was completely convinced that it was one of the hottest scenes in the book, I mean it was on FIRE

There was a little bit of anxiety inducing content, just by the simple fact that Alastar and Sheyla were literally going into a war zone. I was so freaking worried about the characters in the book. I was not prepared to lose some of the characters we lost towards the end. I just was not ready! *bawling my eyes out*

I really like that we get a HEA at the end of every story, with the back drop of impending doom. LOL But as far as the relationship go we do get a happily ever after which I really enjoy. I don’t think I could handle it if they ended any other way!

I’m so excited for the next book in the series to come out. Although, right now there is not time for this nor is there a cover yet. BUT I do know the female love interest in the next book and I am so freaking excited! I need it now! I’ll be anxiously awaiting this one as well.


If you havent bought the first book, The Leopard King, or this one YOU NEED TO DO SO RIGHT NOW! There are no exceptions! Get it right now! I promise you will love it! And they are currently on sale for the kindle $2.99.

sign-off

Be my friend on Goodreads?

Follow me on Twitter?

See a master list of my reviews?

7 thoughts on “The Demon Prince by Ann Aguirre (eARC)

Leave a Reply

