Book Reviews

2017 BR #19: Never Too Far

Never Too Far

(Rosemary Beach #2)

by Abbi Glines

Buy your copy from Amazon

add-to-goodreads-button


This is the second book in the Rosemary Beach series and the main characters are still Blaire and Rush. This book just picks up where Fallen Too Far leaves off. After how the first book ended I could not wait to get right into this book. 

If you scroll down and look at my reading progress from Goodreads, you will see that I literally had to tear myself away from this book at night. So you may be wondering why I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5. Well, let me explain.

I had 2 MAJOR ISSUES with the progression of this book. One I can kind of talk about in small details. The other is going to be completely vague as this is what the whole book is center around and I don’t want to spoil in for anyone that hasn’t read this series yet, but definitely wants to.

So the first issue I had was Blaire’s big secret and how she chose to go about this detail. I really struggled with the decision she was making to keep it quiet. As people slowly began to find out what her secret was, it was always the wrong people. I found myself extremely frustrated with that.

The other issue I had was how big of a dickhead Rush was  being over and over again. He would do something he knew he shouldn’t be doing and then be all apologetic about it, swearing it would never happened again. Then in the next chapter, he would literally do the exact same thing again. LIKE REALLY? AND Blaire would just give him the benefit of the doubt and make excuses for why he was acting a certain way. It was just ridiculous. Then Rush missed some things he really shouldn’t have missed.

I KNOW Rush really does love Blaire and the things he was doing, didn’t reflect his true feelings. But his actions were just the making of an unhealthy relationship. Don’t get me wrong, I am COMPLETELY #TeamRushAndBlaire. He just needs to get his crap together. I 100% hope that is exactly what we see in the next book.

This book did take me through all the feels like the first one did and that’s why I was so captivated by the story. Rush finally put his family in their place–including Nannette. That is until the big plot twist happens. GRRR.

I was also completely relieved that we finally got to hear Blaire’s dad’s side of the story and it made all the difference. That was everything I needed (and Blaire for that matter). It definitely  made his character a ton more likable and I’m glad he got the chance to speak his peace, even if that means he will no longer be in the story.

I’m super excited to see where things will go next in Forever Too Far. From the little bit I have read about his book, it’s completely from Rush’s perspective. Which should be interesting, but I’m not sure why we won’t be getting Blaire’s side of the story. Given where things left off, it seems extremely important we see things from her side. So we will see where things go!


The next book in the series is Forever Too Far

Forever Too Far.jpg


What did you think of my review? I know it was shorter than normal because I didn’t want to give too much away! Have you read this series? Have I convinced you to read it yet if you’re a romance lover? Let me know in the comments below!

sign-off

Be my friend on Goodreads?

Follow me on Twitter?

See a master list of my reviews?

4 thoughts on “2017 BR #19: Never Too Far

    1. I’ve only read the first 2 books in the series but they are amazing! If you like romances I would definitely say read these! I’m quickly becoming obsessed. Lol
      And thank you! I thought adding the reading progress would be something a little different. Even though I’m not fond that GR changed it and now it’s in the wrong order. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

