Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Cass and Whaley

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about The Siren by Kiera Cass and Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley.


the-siren-cover

From Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series, comes a captivating stand-alone fantasy romance.

Kahlen is a Siren, bound to serve the Ocean by luring humans to watery graves with her voice, which is deadly to any human who hears it. Akinli is human—a kind, handsome boy who’s everything Kahlen ever dreamed of. Falling in love puts them both in danger . . . but Kahlen can’t bear to stay away. Will she risk everything to follow her heart?

The Siren was previously self-published; this brand-new edition has been completely rewritten and redesigned.


This book just sounds so extremely interesting to me. Now that I’ve started The Selection series by her and LOVED it, I’m so excited to see how much I’ll love this one since it’s a standalone. Obviously, I would actually buy it until I either finish The Selection series or it goes on sale. But I still won’t read it until after I finish the whole series. I do have intentions of eventually moving this off of my wish list and onto my TBR at some point!


highly-illogical-behavior

Sixteen-year-old Solomon is agoraphobic. He hasn’t left the house in three years, which is fine by him.

Ambitious Lisa desperately wants to get into the second-best psychology program for college (she’s being realistic). But is ambition alone enough to get her in?

Enter Lisa.

Determined to “fix” Sol, Lisa steps into his world, along with her charming boyfriend, Clark, and soon the three form an unexpected bond. But, as Lisa learns more about Sol and he and Clark grow closer and closer, the walls they’ve built around themselves start to collapse and their friendships threaten to do the same.


Book that have anything to do with mental illness immediately interest me. I saw this book featured for a Standalone Sunday post by one of my followers and I instantly added it to my want to read list on Goodreads. I cant wait to read this one, but I’m not sure when I’ll get to it. Honestly, it probably won’t be long because I’m dying to have it RIGHT NOW!


What do you think of the 2 books I decided to feature this week? They are completely different, but I’m so excited to feature both of them!

Also, if you have any mental illness related recommendation please let them in the comments below!

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Cass and Whaley

Leave a Reply

