Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #26

It’s that time of the week again! Where I share with all of my wonderful followers something about me! I really look forward to doing these every week (even though I’m running out of ideas) and I really hope you enjoy them as well!

This week I decided to share with you all something near and dear to my heart. 

On Thursday February 9, 2017 I married my grandmother to her fiancé. Since I’m a notary in the state of South Carolina, I am legally able to marry people! How exciting. It was a very simple thing. I literally just notarized their signatures on the marriage certificate. But It was still amazing that I got to do that for them. It was great to see how happy they both are.

I hope I have the opportunity to do this again in the future. It really was a very heart felt experience for me. I mean really, how many people can say that they legally married a couple! ❤

14 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday #26

Leave a Reply

