Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Higgins and Oseman

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about On Second Thought by Kristan Higgins and Radio Silence by Alice Oseman.


on-second-thought

Ainsley O’Leary is so ready to get married—she’s even found the engagement ring her boyfriend has stashed away. What she doesn’t anticipate is being blindsided by a breakup he chronicles in a blog…which (of course) goes viral. Devastated and humiliated, Ainsley turns to her older half sister, Kate, who’s struggling with a sudden loss of her own.

Kate’s always been the poised, self-assured sister, but becoming a newlywed—and a widow—in the space of four months overwhelms her. Though the sisters were never close, she starts to confide in Ainsley, especially when she learns her late husband was keeping a secret from her.

Despite the murky blended-family dynamic that’s always separated them, Ainsley’s and Kate’s heartaches bind their summer together when they come to terms with the inevitable imperfection of relationships and family—and the possibility of one day finding love again.


So I actually ran across this book on Netgalley and requested it. Unfortunately I was denied super quickly, but that didn’t change the fact that I still want to read it! I’ve never read anything by Kristan Higgins, but it looks like this book would be a good place to start. To be honest, I work at a bank in a Wal-Mart and they have this book sitting on the self and it just taunts me everyday! Luckily it’s cheaper to get it as an ebook, like all my other books, so as soon as I have some extra moolah I’m going to be purchasing this book!


radio-silence

What if everything you set yourself up to be was wrong?

Frances has always been a study machine with one goal, elite university. Nothing will stand in her way; not friends, not a guilty secret – not even the person she is on the inside.

But when Frances meets Aled, the shy genius behind her favourite podcast, she discovers a new freedom. He unlocks the door to Real Frances and for the first time she experiences true friendship, unafraid to be herself. Then the podcast goes viral and the fragile trust between them is broken.

Caught between who she was and who she longs to be, Frances’ dreams come crashing down. Suffocating with guilt, she knows that she has to confront her past…
She has to confess why Carys disappeared…

Meanwhile at uni, Aled is alone, fighting even darker secrets.

It’s only by facing up to your fears that you can overcome them. And it’s only by being your true self that you can find happiness.

Frances is going to need every bit of courage she has.


I heard about this book from a fellow blogger and I was immediately intrigued! The summary just sounds so interesting! It’s been released, just not in the US yet. So I currently have it pre-ordered. So technically, that means I shouldn’t have it on my wish list. But I wanted to talk about it anyways! I haven’t read anything by Alice Oseman either! Also, I don’t like the ebook cover of this book! I really hope they change it by the time it releases here, thats why I choose to use this cover instead of the actual Kindle one.


What do you think of the 2 books I chose to feature this week? Have you read these books or any others by these authors? I’d really like to know if you have any recommendations for either of them! Let me know in the comments below!

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Higgins and Oseman

Leave a Reply

