2017 MWU · Monthly Wrap Ups

January 2017 Monthly Wrap Up

OMG! I cant believe the first month of the year is ALREADY over! I also cant believe that it’s the 4th and I’m just now working on my monthly wrap up for you all, but I guess it could be worse. I’ve just been working so much lately and I’ve been so tired when I get home that I barely even read! I finally have the WHOLE weekend off, so I’ve been trying to catch up on everything.

Let’s move on to the actual wrap up!

I had a total of 44 posts, 1436 views from 471 visitors in 33 different countries in the month of January!

What an awesome way to start the year!


Reviews

I put 7 books on my TBR for the month of January. I successfully read and reviewed 4 out of 7 of those books.

I also read 6 extra books that I did not originally plan to read.

The books that I read and reviewed were:

Forty Four book 4 by Jools Sinclair which was a great short read to start off the year with. You can check out my 4 star review here.

The Nearness of You by Amanda Eyre Ward was a book I was approved for on Netflix and I was super excited to read it! You can check out my 4 star review here.

The Selection by Kiera Cass is the first book in the series and I was pleasantly surprised by how captivated I was with this book! You can check out my 5 star review here.

The Secrets of Second Wives by Kerry Fisher was another book I was approved for on Netgalley that I was super excited to read, but it really let me down. You can check out my 3 star review here.

Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn was a book I actually read it 2016, but I couldn’t post my review until this year when I was assigned to for the Blog Tour. You can check out my 5 star review here.

Fallen too Far by Abbi Glines was the first book in the Rosemary Beach series that I have heard so much about! I devoured this book and I’m looking forward to reading the next book in the series. You can check out my 5 star review here.

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon was a book I won from the wonderful Shouni @ The Book Portal in one of her giveaways. I loved this book so much and went and bought Everything, Everything right after! You can check out my 4.5 star review here.

A Shadow of Light by Bella Forrest is the 4th book in the A Shade of Vampire series. I really enjoyed this book, but it was also the one I liked the least out of all the books in the series so far. You can check out my 4.5 star review here.

Blink by K.L. Slater is another book I was approved for on Netgalley. I was actually approved on Netgalley for Slater’s first book Safe With Me, so I was extremely excited to read this one and I was not disappointed! Check out my 5 star review here.

Gone For You by Jayne Frost is a book that I received and reviewed at the request of the author. It’s the first book in the Sixth Street Band series and it was seriously an amazing, quick, happy ending romance! You can check out my 5 star review here.

Fall With Me by Jayne Frost is another book in the series that I received and reviewed at the request of the author. Do I dare say it was better than the first? Check out my 5 star review here.

I also began to read Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast, but couldn’t finish it so it will be a rollover to my February TBR!


Weekly Memes

Featured Upcoming Releases: 5

Top Ten Tuesday: 4

Wish List Wednesday: 4

New Author Thursday: 4

Fun Fact Friday: 3

Book Tag Saturday: 1

5 Things on Sunday: 4

As you can see, I was a little slack with some of my memes this month, but I’m going to try to do so much better in February! Clicking on the meme will take you straight to the memes page to view all of my posts.


Netgalley

I was semi successful with approvals this month. I requested a total of 10 books. 4 of those were approved, 2 denied, and 4 still pending. 

I was approved for Full Tilt and All in by Emma Scott, The Promise by Casey Kelleher, and No Turning Back by Tracey Buchanan!

I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that I get approved for the 4 that are still pending!


Review Requests

I actually had quit a few requests from authors to review their books in the month of January. 4 to be exact. 2 of those requests I have already reviewed you can find them listed about. 2 of them I haven’t gotten to, but definitely plan to do soon!


Reading Challenges

Goodreads Challenge: 10/100 

Read the Books You Own: 4/50

Pages Read Challenge: 2,646 pages

New to Me Challenge: 4/25

Netgalley Challenge: 1/20

Keyword Challenge: 1/12 months

Chain Reaction Challenge: 3 links

Book Titles: 5/26 letters

Character Names: 7/26 letters

Book Locations: 7/26 letters


Followers

I ended last year with 135 followers. I’m excited to let you all know that I ended January with 198 followers!! You all are so amazing and I cant even express how much I appreciate  each and every one of you! Thanks so much for all the views, comments, likes, and shares you all provide for my blog. Please keep on sharing the word!


I also have an exciting update for you all that I will probably post tomorrow, so please stay tuned for that!

Also, I’ve been trying to stay up to date of everyone’s monthly wrap ups! But let me know how your month of January went! I love chatting with you all!

sign-off

20 thoughts on “January 2017 Monthly Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

