Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Lord and Lindstrom

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about When We Collided by Emory Lord and A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom.


when-we-collided

 

We are seventeen and shattered and still dancing. We have messy, throbbing hearts, and we are stronger than anyone could ever know…

Jonah never thought a girl like Vivi would come along.

Vivi didn’t know Jonah would light up her world.

Neither of them expected a summer like this…a summer that would rewrite their futures.

In an unflinching story about new love, old wounds, and forces beyond our control, two teens find that when you collide with the right person at just the right time, it will change you forever.


So I actually came across this book a few weeks ago on Goodreads. I believe one of the people I follow had added this to their to-read shelf and it caught my eye because of how beautiful this cover is! After reading the summary, of course I wanted to read it as well. I hope to get this book off my wish list and on to my TBR super soon!


a-tragic-kind-of-wonderful

In the vein of It’s Kind of a Funny Story and All the Bright Places, comes a captivating, immersive exploration of life with mental illness.

For sixteen-year-old Mel Hannigan, bipolar disorder makes life unpredictable. Her latest struggle is balancing her growing feelings in a new relationship with her instinct to keep everyone at arm’s length. And when a former friend confronts Mel with the truth about the way their relationship ended, deeply buried secrets threaten to come out and upend her shaky equilibrium.

As the walls of Mel’s compartmentalized world crumble, she fears the worst–that her friends will abandon her if they learn the truth about what she’s been hiding. Can Mel bring herself to risk everything to find out?

In A Tragic Kind of Wonderful, Eric Lindstrom, author of the critically acclaimed Not If I See You First, examines the fear that keeps us from exposing our true selves, and the courage it takes to be loved for who we really are.


This book is another one with a BEAUTIFUL cover and of course thats always eye catching, but I was also intrigued by the title. I came across this book on Netgalley and was super upset when I went to request it and it said only people in the UK could do so. When the summary mentioned bipolar disorder, I knew I HAD TO HAVE this book! This is another one I WILL be getting off of my wish list and onto my TBR ASAP!


What do you think about these two books? Do they should interesting to you? Will you be adding them to your TBR/wish list after seeing this post? Better yet, have you read either of these books? If so, I would love to hear your thoughts!

sign-off

4 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Lord and Lindstrom

Leave a Reply

