Book Tags

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Secret Life of a Book Blogger.png
1.How long have you been a blogger?

I have only been blogging since August 6th of last year. So I’m coming up on my 6 month blogaversy or however you spell it. LOL

2.At what point do you think you will stop?

I really hope I don’t ever stop, but I’m not sure that’s realistic. So I hope it’s not for many, many years.

3.What is the best thing?

The community, no doubt. This bookish/blogging community it seriously amazing!

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Not having enough time to do everything I want to do. Reviews, reading, posts, reading/liking/commenting on everyone’s blogs. I try to look and comment at on peoples posts every day and I work on my blog every weekend!

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Typically, it never takes me too long to create my images. I’m not really big on actual pictures, if you havent noticed. I just like doing worded headers.

6.Who is your book crush?

OOOOOOH, bookish crush. That is a good question. I actually met him recently and his name is Luca from Corrupt Me! I also really like Bryson from 3:AM Kisses book #1.

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?

There are so many authors I would love to have on my blog. Jodi Picoult, Ellen Hopkins, Kelly Rimmer, Abbi Glines, Nicholas Sparks. I could go on and on.

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

IΒ LOL That’s such a funny question. I always write my blog posts after I’ve gotten settled for the night or on the weekends. So I’m typically in sweatpants and a t-shirt.

9.How long does it take you to prepare?

That depends on what I’m writing. The posts that take me the longest are some of my reviews and my New Author Thursday posts.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

The blogger community is amazing. Everyone is so supportive and nice. I never expected that before I created my blog. Definitely a community I am so proud to be apart of.

11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Just because I’m weird, I need to point out that I don’t like the wording of this question. You don’t get a successful blog. You work for it and then you have a successful blog. End rant. lol

I think you definitely need to not be shy. Follow blogs first, comment and like peoples posts, interact with them. Most importantly post honest reviews and be yourself! I think your blog should be an extension of who you are as a person, so make sure to showcase that. It also helps if you can be original and creative.


sign-off

15 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

