Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday:  Books I Didn’t Get to in 2016

ttt

This weekly meme is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

January 10: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)


Seriously, how am I supposed to narrow this down to just the TOP 10?! 

ONE

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

It Ends With Us

TWO

First Comes Love by Emily Giffin

first-comes-love

THREE

Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast

moon-chosen

FOUR

Smut by Karina Halle

smut

FIVE

Heat Wave by Karina Halle

heat-wave

SIX

Retrieval/Transfer by Aly Martinez

SEVEN

Sugar Rush/Sugar Free by Sawyer Bennett

EIGHT

Craving by Helen Hardt

craving

NINE

Under the Lights by Abbi Glines

under-the-lights

TEN

The Education of Dixie Dupree by Donna Everhardt

the-education-of-dixie-dupree


So I tried to do 10, but I just couldn’t leave these out!

ELEVEN

Harley & Rose by Carmen Jenner

harley-rose

TWELVE

Too Late by Colleen Hoover

too-late

THIRTEEN

The Player by Claire Contreras

the-player


So tell me, what books made your list? Are any of ours the same? Were you able to narrow it down to JUST 10 books?

sign-off

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:  Books I Didn’t Get to in 2016

  1. The only two books on this list that I’ve heard of are It Ends With Us and Under the Lights, neither of which are on my TBR. I’ve read a lot of things about how problematic Colleen Hoover’s books are.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely would have liked to read It Ends With Us last year, too! I’ve heard mixed reviews about it, but I still would like to give it a chance. Plus, it’d be my first Colleen Hoover novel! Good luck on getting to these books this year 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Some ppl complain that it’s long. I won’t deny that! But I don’t know all the complaints about it…I did like it though. And I’ve never read anything else she’s written. I think it just depends if you are patient bc I think it’s worth it when it finally unfolds. I found the storyline to be fascinating!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

