Book Tags

Bookaholics Anonymous Book Tag

Bookaholics Anonymous BT.png

I found this book tag in the Reader searching for Book Tags to do today because I planned nothing and didn’t have this ready to go to today. I saw the post on Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger and decided this was the one I wanted to do. You can find her Bookaholics Anonymous post here!


The Questions:

1. What do you like about buying new books?

That’s a good question. I like so many things about buying a new book. Especially if it’s a book I really want or a book by an author I’ve never read. My favorite part is watching my library grow!

2. How often do you buy new books?

Too often it seems. lol Most definitely at least once a week. Sometimes more. It just depends on the deals that get sent to my phone.

3. Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I definitely miss shopping in a bookstore. But since I made my switch over to ebooks I have no reason to go to a bookstore.  So, of course that means I shop online. The Kindle store is where it’s at for me. Ebooks definitely has it’s perks though.

4. Do you have a favorite bookshop?

I guess I’m obligated to say the Amazon Kindle store because that’s literally where I buy every single one of my books now. 

But before I moved up here. I did have a favorite cute little bookstore (that I actually kind of miss). It’s called Trade a Book in Summerville, SC. 

5. Do you preorder books?

I absolutely do! I try to preorder books months and months in advance from Kindle because it just makes sense. You can get books for such as amazing price if you do it that way.

For example, I will tell you what happened when I preordered Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks. So I preordered it like 6 months early for $14.99 I think. Well by the time it was actually released I only paid $3.99. The reason is because Amazon charges the LOWEST price the book ever drops to during the time period you have it preordered. AMAZING! How can I pass on that?

6. Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Not in such strict terms. After I budget my bills out of each of my paychecks a set a loose budget for how much I can spend on books. But if something goes on sale for a really good price I’ll typically still buy it too. 

7. Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Heck no! I just know I couldn’t do it. I did think about it for a brief second while putting together one of my 2017 Reading Challenges, but I won’t put that kind of pressure on myself. lol 

8. How big is your wishlist?

Compared to others, it’s not bad at all. My Goodreads “to read” shelf  has 476 books on it. But it’s constantly growing so I know it’ll only keep getting bigger.

9. Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

 

Good question. Let’s see if I can actually pick 3. lol 

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Room by Emma Donoghue

This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

10. Tagging?

I’m going to do another vague tag since it’s the holidays. I don’t want to pressure anyone into doing this just because I tagged them specifically.

SO I TAGE ANYONE WHO IS NOT TRAVELING FOR THE HOLIDAYS!

And of course anyone else that is interested in participating, please feel free. 


Merry Christmas Eve everyone!

sign-off

3 thoughts on “Bookaholics Anonymous Book Tag

Leave a Reply

