Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #20

Hi everyone, so I have some exciting news to share with you all for this FFF. I’m actually kind of nervous to put this out there because I’m not sure if it’s something I will stick with. But here goes:

Yesterday, I bought a book content idea journal.

After talking with Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books over the weekend, I decided to at least start a journal to brainstorm the ideas that pop into my head that would make a good book. I never thought this is something that I would actually do, but I’ve always dreamed of writing a book. I know I have it in me though because, as I’ve talked about before, I was accepted into a creative writing program when I was younger (See FFF #3).

Over the week I’ve had some ideas pop into my head that I think would be great content. Unfortunately this happened as I was laying down trying to fall asleep. I held the ideas in my head for a couple of days, but it slowly faded away and now I cant remember much about what my ideas were. Which is slightly depressing. 

I’m not sure why I didn’t just jot it down on a random piece of paper or type up a random note on my phone. Anything would have been sufficient really, but I didn’t and now those ideas are very vague. So I decided to buy a journal today to write these ideas in! Something I can carry around and use whenever an idea pops up.

Whether or not these ideas will ever actually turn into anything (short story or otherwise), I’m not quite sure. But you never know what the future holds. At least if it’s something I decide to do in the future I’ll have some ideas jotted down to go off of. 

I’m quite excited about this. I just wish I would’ve done it sooner because I’m really upset I let these ideas slip away. Hopefully they will slowly come back and I can write them in my journal.

So tell me, what are your thoughts about this? I’m curious to know any type of of input you have about anything related to this, whether I brought it up or not. Do you think this is a good idea?


11 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday #20

  1. My ideas come at the worst possible times as well. The mostly come when I put everything away and turned off the lights or I’m either in the bathroom! πŸ˜› I usually write them down on my phone when I don’t have anything close to me but after that, I put them in my story ideas journal as well, so yes I definitely think it’s a good idea! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is a lovely idea! I usually just write my ideas on some random piece of paper and stow it away for later, but then I end up losing it haha. A journal is a great way to keep all your thoughts together and to possibly share them with others later. I hope the book goes well for you! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I loved the journal too! I’ve already had to major brainstorming sessions. It definitely relieves some of my stress and gets me excited to see if it will lead me anywhere! So we will see. I’m definitely glad it’s something I started doing. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m planning on buying a book journal for my book reading instead. Something to chronicle my reading and take pics and add them in. But a journal for your ideas is ALWAYS a good idea. It’s the best resource you can have. I think I have 20 journals I’ve bought just bc they were pretty and never wrote in them bc I didn’t want to “ruin” them. (I guess it makes sense to someone who has OCD like me, but not to a lot of people).
    Good luck and great idea! Jill is a wizard at ideas like that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

