Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Contreras and Nijkamp

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about Kaleidoscope Hearts by Clair Contreras and This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp.


kaleidoscope-hearts

He was my older brother’s best friend.
He was never supposed to be mine.
I thought we would get it out of our system and move on.

One of us did.
One of us left.

Now he’s back, looking at me like he wants to devour me. And all those feelings I’d turned into anger are brewing into something else, something that terrifies me.
He broke my heart last time.
This time he’ll obliterate it.

This is a standalone.

I have heard wonderful things about this book and I’ve actually seen a few reviews from a couple of my followers. I really want to read this book SOON, but I’m not exactly sure when I will get to it. So for now it’s going to be sitting on my wishlist! 


this-is-where-it-ends

 

10:00 a.m. The principal of Opportunity High School finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve.

10:02 a.m. The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class.

10:03 a.m. The auditorium doors won’t open.

10:05 a.m. Someone starts shooting.

Told from four different perspectives over the span of fifty-four harrowing minutes, terror reigns as one student’s calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.

I’ve only seen this book talked about by a few people, but the first time I ran across it was was completely convinced that I NEEDED it. I mean come on. On the cover it literally says ” Everyone has a reason to fear the boy with the gun”. I am a sucker for books about school shootings. They just insight so much fear into be and its one of the MOST REALISTIC FEARS we face today. Because unfortunately it’s happening frequently. I don’t see this book staying on my wish list for long. I actually mentioned it in my Top Ten Tuesday: Books Santa Can Leave Under My Tree. So maybe Santa will buy it for me and it will be delivered to my Kindle for Christmas! *hint hint*


So please tell me your thoughts about these books! Especially if you have read either of them before.

sign-off

12 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Contreras and Nijkamp

  1. I love the cover of Kaleidoscope Hearts. The designer who made Corrupt Me also made that one. Her work is so good. 🙂 I’ve been meaning to read that book for so long now. Maybe after I knock out some of my TBR. My shelf is so packed I’m afraid they’ll collapse on me. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

