Book Tags

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!
Ringing in the New Year.jpg

Rules:

Link to the person who tagged you- Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles Link to the creator of the tag- Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
Share the tag image
Answer the questions below
Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)


Questions

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016:

Best book- The best book I have read this year, It’s probably a tie between A Mother’s Confession by Kelly Rimmer and Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult.
Best series-A Shade of Vampire series for sure!

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year:

I have so many! Kelly Rimmer, Amy Hatvany, Ruta Sepetsy, Heather Gudenkauf, Sarah J Maas, Denise Grover Swank, Keira Cass, Karina Halle, Abbi Glines.

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

I don’t really keep up with this too much. I honestly have no clue which books are being turned into movies or tv shows this year. 
Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

Weston from the Calendar Girl series
What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

LOL What’s not on my TBR for 2017? lol

  • Sarah J Maas (both series)
  • Elisa S Amore (Touched series)
  • Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast
  • After the Game by Abbi Glines (when it releases of course)
  • The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins (preordered for January)

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

I really want to set my goal at 100 books, but I don’t want to be over ambitious either. So I might set it at 75. 
Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

Yes! I cant wait to participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge again. I haven’t heard of the other ones thought.
Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

Bookish- Keep reading and buying books as well as requesting and reviewing 1 ARC a month

Blogging- Post multiple reviews a week and have 500 followers by the end of the year

Otherwise- Save money and get a raise at work


I tag the following bloggers:

Danielle @ The Blonde Likes Books

Nicole @ Books Inked

Cate @ Midnight Biblio Blog

Brooklyn @ Brooklyn the Bookworm

Betty @ The Geeky Bibliophile

Kendra @ Reads and Treats

Loves, please post your links in the comments so I can follow up!


sign-off

16 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

      1. I heard it sold over a million copies because of the price and that it’s also a really good series. I plan to read it at some point. I was one of those people who didn’t think they’d like ToG and secretly fangirl. Lol. Well, now it’s not a secret. Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it has sold that many! And she releases like 2 new books in the series every month. It’s up to like 38 books in the series I think. It’s really good.
        lol I’m sure I’ll be fangirling right there with ya once I read the first one. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Aw, you should read Keira Cass’s books. I think The Selection is quite good. I haven’t read the following two but the original three are good. They’re light and easy to get through. I can’t wait for After the Game. I love Abbi Glines’s books. Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

