Book Tags

Blogging Book Tag

blogging-book-tag.jpg

Thank you to JenAcideByBibliophile for tagging me in this wonderful post!
Rules:

Always Always Always, pingback to creator (she has trouble finding your tags because it doesn’t pingback correctly) icebreaker694
Use graphics by creator or your own
Thank fellow blogger for thinking about you enough to tag you
Answer the questions
Tag 10+ bloggers to do it (Don’t make the tag die!)

Bookish Questions

1 Commenter: A book you love for the dialogue/character interaction

Calendar Girl Series

This series was the first thing to pop into my head after reading the description. If you follow my blog closely you know that I love this series. And pretty much every time I write a review for one of these books I talk about how much I love Mia’s make-shift family. It’s just amazing. The characters are amazing too!

2 Posts: A plot you cant help but fall in love with

Under the Lights

I had to think about this one for a while, but I decided on this book. This is all I can say about the plot and the book itself is ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

3 Emojis: A book/series with uncontrollable feels

a-mothers-confession

If you have not read this book yet, what are you waiting for! This book is an emotional rollercoaster and so amazing! This book will invoke pretty much every emotion you can think of. Happiness, anger, sadness, hope, sympathy, frustration, etc.

4 Keyboard: A book with very advanced writing

Small Great Things

Again, this was the first book that popped into my head. It may not have a lot of big words. But the subject matter is very advanced and the amount of research that went into writing this book definitely deserve some acknowledgement. 

5 Sharing: A book/series that a friend got you into

Night Huntress

For purposes of this post, I’m going to consider Kristin Cast a friend because she would rave about the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost on Twitter and I just HAD to pick it up myself. It’s so good! If you love paranormal romance, this is for sure for you. The first book is Halfway to the Grave.

6 Videos: The best book to movie adaptation

a-walk-to-remember

In not very big on book to movie adaptations. The books are always amazing and the movie’s just don’t live up to my expectations. However, this adaptation I had absolutely no qualms with and I thought it was very nicely done. One of the best adaptations in my opinion. 

7 Likes: Favorite book/series at the moment

a shade

For sure, no doubts about it. A Shade of Vampire series is my favorite at the moment. I just cant get enough of it, even though I’m taking my time reading through the series. And books are still being released!

8 Logos: A beautiful book cover

sugar-daddy

This one was also a no brainer. I mean come on. Look at that cover! No doubts and no further explanation needed. 🙂

9 Awards: An award winning book that stole your heart

the-last-song

Almost every Nicholas Sparks book steals my heart, but it was the award winning part that was hard for me. I actually had to look up award winning books to see if I had read any of them and loved it.

10 Followers: A hyped up author that you love

jp

I love me some Jodi Picoult. There are many hyped up authors that I love, but I decided to go with her because she’s is my #1 favorite author!

11 Views: A book that everyone has read before you

50ShadesofGrey.jpg

And I still say NO THANK YOU to this one!


I’m so glad I got tagged in this! It actually made me think long and hard about some of my decisions.

Now for the lucky bloggers I am going to tag for this post:

Kendra @ Reads and Treats

Amanda @ Hanging with Amanda

Misty @ Mistys Book Space

Megan @ Book Slayer Reads

Michelle @ Book Adventures

Alex @ Whimsy Pages

Bex @ BexnBookx

Gretchen @ Chic Nerd Reads

Chelsea @ The Suspense is Thrilling Me

Kaytlyn @ The Bohemian Bookworm

I cant wait to see all of your answers as well! Comment your links below!

sign-off

12 thoughts on “Blogging Book Tag

  1. I always get so excited when I see fellow bloggers talking about Nicholas Sparks books. He is my favorite author and until I started blogging I had no one to talk to about his books. Thank you for the tag I am definitely going to have to think long and hard on some of these questions.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

