2016 MWU · Monthly Wrap Ups

November 2016 Wrap Up

So another month has gone by and I can hardly believe it. We will be bringing in the NEW YEAR before we know it! I had a pretty successful month for reading and blogging, which is good. I’m just a little bummed I didn’t get to read a couple of books that I have on my November TBR. But I already knew I was being a little bit over ambitious with my TBR for this month, so I guess thats ok. I’m not quite sure if I’ll roll a few of them over into my December TBR. I guess we will see tomorrow night when I finally sit down to write and post my TBR for next month. 

I hope everyone had a successful reading and blogging month. To be honest, I feel like I hit a tiny reading slump in the middle of this month. I fully intend to recover from that in December!

So lets dive right into the good stuff!

I had a total of 40 posts, 700 views (168 visitors) from 21 different countries in the month of November.


Reviews

I read and reviewed all 7 out of 10 books from my TBR and started the 8th. I kind of knew I wouldn’t get to the 10th book, but I was REALLY hoping to get to the 9th one. 😦

The books I reviewed from my TBR were:

Beautifully Broken by Laura Lee was an ARC I got approved for on Netgalley and it was so amazing! You can check out my 4.5 star review here.

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines was a book I was so excited to read and I was not disappointed. You can view my 4.5 star review here.

A Castle of Sand by Bella Forrest was the next installment in the ASOV series (season 1) and, of course, it was an emotional rollercoaster. You can view my 5 star review here.

Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks was his latest book that released last month. I was a little disappointed by the book, but it was still a good read. You can view my 3.5 star review here.

Sugar Daddy by Sawyer Bennet was the first book in the Sugar Bowl series and I thoroughly enjoyed this book. You can check out my 4 star review here.

Finding Heather by Alison Ragsdale was another ARC I got approved for on Netgalley and it was better than I was expecting. You can view my 3.5 star review here.

December by Audrey Carlan was the final installment in the Calendar Girl series and it gave me just the right amount of closure! Wonderful series. My review to come!

I also began reading Losing London but that will have to be a rollover into December.

Unfortunately I did not get to A Child Called It or Moon Chosen.

I was also able to get my review up of Dead Last from last month. You can view my 4 star review here.


Weekly Memes

In my opinion, my weekly memes were a ton more successful than they have been in the previous months. Which is exciting! 🙂 It’s been a little hard to keep up with them this month because I’ve been so busy, but I managed. Plus I really enjoy these posts. My only request is that you tell me if you think they are a little annoying and that I shouldn’t have a post for every single day of the week.

Featured Upcoming Releases: 4

Top Ten Tuesday: 5

Wish List Wednesday: 5

New Author Thursday: 3

Fun Fact Friday: 4

Book Tags on Saturday: 4

5 Things on Sunday: 4


Netgalley

I had a ton more success with Netgalley this month, which is super exciting! This month I had 1 declined request and 3 approved requests for a total of 4 requests. I decided to take it easier on the requests this month. Let’s hope my approvals keep getting higher and higher! Even though I have a ton of books I can read that I bought!🙂 


Review Requests

This month I actually had 2 review requests from authors. Neither of them I actually go to this month. But the first one is being released the first week of December, so I will have that one up sometime this weekend. The other one was actually from a fellow blogger (Jillian @ Rant and Rave About Books), which is so exciting! I’ll be participating in a blog tour for her book Corrupt Me in January!


Reading Challenges

I definitely made some progress on my challenges this month! Last month I ended my 2016 challenge with 80% of my 25 book goal. This month I’m ending with 108% (27 books). So that means I have met and surpassed my goal to read 25 books from August to December. Not it’s time to start thinking about what my goal will be for 2017!

My other reading challenge, Alphabet Soup, has made very little progress. I left off last month with only 10/26 letters and this month will end with 12/26 letters. I’m not sure I’ll finish this one this year.😦

I did not start any new reading challenges this month, but I still want to! So I’ve been looking around to get some ideas. If you have any, please share!❤


Followers

You guys are so amazing! I ended last month with 37 followers. I am now up to 88 followers now and it’s all because of you! Spreading my posts and chatting with my in comments has helped so much! That’s actually how the author that sent me a review request I mentioned above found me! So a HUGE thanks to you all!


Please leave me the links to your Monthly Wrap Ups! I love seeing how successful everyone was! Also be leave any comments, questions on suggestions for me and my blog down below! Thanks!

8 thoughts on “November 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

