Book Tags

Book Tastes Book Tag

booktastes-tag

This is another tag I saw over on Kendra’s blog @ Reads and Treats. I thought it asked some good questions, so I wanted to share with y’all!

Give it a try?


Hardback or paperback?

 Before I switched to ebooks, I definitely preferred paperbacks. 

Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?

 I’ve never read nor watched any of the Lord of the Rings stuff. So I guess I’d have to say Harry Potter, but I’ve never read any of the books. I’ve only seen the movies. 

Stephen King or RL Stine?

Stephen King no doubt. Even though I don’t read his books because they scare me. Lol

Sci-fi or fantasy?

 Fantasy. 🙂

Reading indoors or outdoors?

 Both! I can’t wait to get patio furniture for my screened in porch so that I can start reading out there!

Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey?

Twilight. Loved, loved, loved the books. And the movies were pretty good too. 50 Shades of Grey was just an all around no for me.  

Shopping online or local?

 I buy all my books from the Kindle store on Amazon, so I have to say online. 

The Great Gatsby or The Catcher in the Rye?

 The Great Gatsby. I’m not sure I ever actually read The Catcher in the Rye, so I could be a tad bit biased on this one. 

Fiction or Non-fiction?

Fiction for sure. I’m not big on reading non-fiction stuff. 

Bookmarks or dog-earing?

 Bookmarks! Don’t you dare dog-ear that page!

Dr. Seuss or Roald Dahl?

 Dr. Suess. Who’s Roald Dahl?

E-book or Audiobook?

 I cannot listen to a book. My mind wanders to much. I need to actually be engaged in reading the book. 

Leave a Reply

