Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #14

This week I think it’s only fitting that I dedicate my FFF to the 2016 Presidential Election.

This year was my very first time voting. I just recently registered to vote so that I could be a notary for my job. I followed the presidential race and debates just enough to get the gist of both sides. The more I heard and learned, I realized there was no doubt in my mind who I would vote for. Unfortunately my first year voting, the candidate I voted for lost. Yes, I voted for Hillary Clinton. I don’t need any backlash for my decision.

For the last couple of days I have been extremely worried for the future of the country I live in. But I think it’s only fair that we embrace the outcome of the elections. I know I’ll be praying that Donald Trump can prove me wrong and steer this country in the right direction because this is OUR country, MY country and I DO NOT want to see it run into the ground. So regardless of WHO the president is, we need to be on team AMERICA and that’s what should matter the most. 

Sorry for my rant, I just really wanted to express my excitement for doing my civic duty and officially doing adult things. LOL Glad I exercised my right to vote! 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

img_1704

Leave a Reply

