Book Reviews

November by Audrey Carlan

november

November

(Calendar Girls Series book #11)

by Audrey Carlan

PBT Review #20

Buy your copy from Amazon

4-stars


This series is closing in on the end and you can definitely feel it. Not that I’m ready for it or I feel like it needs to be done, it’s just settling down. If that makes sense.

With that being said, I can also tell you that this book (and October) are so drastically different from the way the series started. These are more tamed (settled) then the earlier books. The earlier ones were exciting and fast paced and sexy. The last few in the series are more light hearted and definitely a slower pace. But in a good way. 

This book had MOST of my favorite people in it. Mace and Rachel, Latin Love-ah and Heather, Max and his country crew, and of course Mia and Wes. The only one missing was Tai, but we got a little glimpse of his brother Tao. It was nice to have these people resurface because they were so much fun! Even though I don’t feel like fun the correct word. Ok who am I kidding? Can I have these people as my friends!

There were some MAJOR relationship developments in this book. Some were in unexpected places, but I LOVED every last one of them! It makes my heart so giddy just thinking about it.

Some planning for the future took place in this novel and it’s something I never expected being agreed upon between Wes and Mia, but I think its a wonderful decision. The only thing that makes me sad about it, is that it’s planning for past the last book so I won’t get to read about it at all. Unless there’s a time jump in the final book of the series (December) which I really hope there isn’t.

Mia’s job tasks also change drastically. That being said, she starts a TV segment and what she does with it is so beautiful. It brought the biggest smile to my face every time I read what all was going into it. I actually got a little choked up at one point, it just touched my heart so much.

There was a long awaited return of a family member, in a sense. Which definitely took things to another level, but in a good way (depending on how you look at it). I’m just nervous to see how the dynamic of the relationship will change with this added person in the picture because I have loved and adored everything about the makeshift family that Mia has made in this series. I really don’t want to see ANYTHING change in that aspect. 

So I’m anxious to see where December will takes us! I already know we will be seeing a marriage or two! 😉


The next book in the series is

december

Have in convinced you to start reading this series yet?! What could you lose? The first book, January, is only $2.99 and so is every book in the series!

sign-off

3 thoughts on “November by Audrey Carlan

  1. I’m hoping to start January after the new year. One of my goals for next year is to read less review books. I’ve been reading so many of them lately, that I’m feeling the review-burnout. I’ll still read some (and to get them off my never-ending TBR) but I want to focus on books of my own that tempt me in 2017. 😀 This series is definitely on the list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree!!! Constantly reviewing ARCs can be stressful. I was just talking to my mom about making sure I’m still reading books I want to read every month and not focus on being approved for reviews. The Calendar Girl series has been so fun and emotional. I’m not ready for it to end!! I know you’ll love it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

