New Author Thursdays

New Author Thursday: Denise Grover Swank

Since I’m new to this wonderful world of book blogging, I’ve been hearing about a ton of authors that I’ve never heard of before. So I decided to start this weekly meme about authors that aren’t necessarily brand new authors, but new to me.

This week I want to talk to you about Denise Grover Swank

dgs

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Denise Grover Swank was born in Kansas City, Missouri and lived in the area until she was nineteen. Then she became a nomadic gypsy, living in five cities, four states and ten houses over the course of ten years before she moved back to her roots. She speaks English and smattering of Spanish and Chinese which she learned through an intensive Nick Jr. immersion period. Her hobbies include witty Facebook comments (in own her mind) and dancing in her kitchen with her children. (Quite badly if you believe her offspring.) Hidden talents include the gift of justification and the ability to drink massive amounts of caffeine and still fall asleep within two minutes. Her lack of the sense of smell allows her to perform many unspeakable tasks. She has six children and hasn’t lost her sanity. Or so she leads you to believe. (Blurb from the Author’s Website)


Y’all know I always have to give my spiel before I jump into the books the author has published. So I had actually never heard of Denise Grover Swank until I was looking through the free kindle books on Amazon. I guess I just happened to catch it when Twenty-eight and a Half Wishes was free! So I read the summary of it and was quite interested. Of course, then I had research DGS and this series! Only to find out she has a ton of books! That all look super interesting. I do own 2 of her books (Twenty-eight and a Half Wishes and The Substitute), but I have no actually read them yet. But I know I need to!

The Rose Gardner Mystery Series (Goodreads)

The Wedding Pact Series (Goodreads)

Magnolia Steele Mystery Series (Goodreads

Bachelor Brotherhood Series (Goodreads)

Rose Gardner Investigations Series (Goodreads)

family-jewels

Of course she has plenty of other series: Off the Subject SeriesThe Chosen SeriesCurse Keepers SeriesOn the Other Side Series, and Curse Keepers Secret.


So tell me what you think! Have you read anything by DGS? Would you read anything from her now that I’ve mentioned her? Let me know in the comments!

sign-off

4 thoughts on “New Author Thursday: Denise Grover Swank

Leave a Reply

