Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Hargrove and Jones

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about For the Love of English by AM Hargrove and Losing London by Joey Jones.

for-the-love-of-english       purchased

This is another wonderful find from a fellow blogger! Let’s be honest, I cant remember who it was that read this book and loved it. We actually had a conversation about it and I decided I needed to read this book. It’s definitely way up my alley with a single father raising his daughter. So I cant wait to get this off my wish list. Plus I’ve never read anything by AM Hargrove, so this will be my first experience with her as well!

losing-london purchased

Joey Jones is a new author that I came across on Twitter. He reached out to me after publishing his first book A Bridge Apart and asked me to post a review on Amazon. That was actually my first experience with a book review. Way before I started this blog. So I’ve been anxiously waiting for the release date to be announced for this and I finally saw it yesterday! Losing London will be released THIS Saturday (10/29/16) and, of course, I have already pre-ordered it. So I guess that means it’s not really on my Wish List, but still. If you haven’t read his first book, you really should. It was really good! I believe I gave it 4 stars. Of course, you should get this one as well!


Anyone else read Joey Jones’ first book? Any experiences with AM Hargroves books?

PS- I just want to note that both of these are stand-a-lones! 🙂

sign-off

Leave a Reply

