Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Contreras and Martinez

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about The Player by Claire Contreras and Retrieval by Aly Martinez

the-player       purchased

I stumbled upon this book while doing my first Featured Upcoming Releases post. Of course the cover is what grabbed my attention (how could it not?) but when I read the synopsis on Goodreads, I found it really interesting! I can’t wait to add this to my TBR pile.

retrieval      purchased

This is a duet series, Retrieval is the first book and Transfer is the second book. I actually heard about these books from Amanda @ Hanging With Amanda. The reviews she gave for these two books really got me interested in them. So I’d really like to give them a try really soon!


Ok followers, I seriously need your help with something! I’ve always been a series girl but I feel like that would make my blog extremely boring so I’m trying to add more stand-a-lone novels to my lists. Unfortunately, I don’t have many stand-a-lones on my radar. That’s where y’all come in! How do y’all find stand-a-lones? Do you have authors that you love that only write stand-a-lones? Of course, I already read Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks because pretty much all of their books don’t carry over to another book and thats what I’m looking for! Thanks in advance for your help! Leave them in the comments section! ❤

sign-off

 

2 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Contreras and Martinez

  1. I read TONS of stand-a-lones. But no specific books are popping into my head. Haha, funny how that works, right? 😉

    Um… There’s Sarah Dessen of course. I ❤ her so much! YA though. Ooh, there's "The Lost Girls" by Heather Young. Historical fiction, but amazing. And I don't read historical fiction.

    Also, I tend to read stand-a-lones in the form of series. Like it's part of a series, but you don't have to read the books in order. I know tons of those. Annie Rains, Christine d'Abo, Debbie Mason, Lori Wilde.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

