Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Name My Kid After

ttt

This weekly meme is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc. After — we did this topic back in 2011 and thought it might be fun to revisit it…feel free to spin it how you need!


Niklaus

niklaus

I’m going to be 1000% honest with you guys. Joseph Morgan MADE me love this name. 

Kieran

kieran

This is the actor from Scream the MTV series named Kieran. Of course he’s cute, but I really love the name.

Leighton

leighton-meester

Leighton Meester plays Blair Waldorf in the very popular show Gossip Girl. While I do LOVE that show, I love her REAL first name even more!

Landon

a-walk-to-remember

Based on the movie, I’m pretty sure everyone LOVES Landon the actor. Of course I do as well, but I read the book before the movie came out and I really love the name!

Autumn Rose

Fallout.jpg

I just think that name is really pretty. While I’m sure those closest to me would disagree, I really like it.

Kirby

where-we-belong

Now, I haven’t read this book. But I read the synopsis of all the books I want and saw that one of the main characters names is Kirby and I really like that!

Vivienne 

shade of vampire

To be honest,  I think I just really like the spelling of this name and not really the name itself. If that makes any sense. I just think the spelling makes the name look prettier.

Preston

Just for now.png

This is actually a name my mom thought about naming one of her kids, however that didn’t happen. I still like it A LOT and would name my kid this for sure.

Linden 

The Pact.jpg

Linden is the name of one of the main characters in this book. I started to read it a while ago and got distracted from reading so I never finished it. Plus this Carter’s real name in the MTV show Finding Carter.

Laurel 

before-the-storm

I’ve always really liked the name Laurel, so when I found out that was one of the characters names in this book I was really excited. I haven’t read this book yet but I do have it on my Kindle.

 Honorable mention:

Tamsin

Enchanted

If you read my review of Enchanted Guardian, you would already know how much I love this name! It’s very unique and not very common.


That’s all for now! Link your TTT in the comments so I can check them out!

Leave a Reply

