Featured Upcoming Release

Featured Upcoming Releases: 10/10-10/16/16

Hey everyone, since my Monday Weekly meme (Pre-order Book Blabber) wasn’t a success I decided to give this a try. I’m going to do a weekly meme for books that are going to be releasing during that week. I figured this might be a bigger hit than my other post. So let me know you like it!

Small Great Things

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.32 on Goodreads

Ruth Jefferson is a labor and delivery nurse at a Connecticut hospital with more than twenty years’ experience. During her shift, Ruth begins a routine checkup on a newborn, only to be told a few minutes later that she’s been reassigned to another patient. The parents are white supremacists and don’t want Ruth, who is African American, to touch their child. The hospital complies with their request, but the next day, the baby goes into cardiac distress while Ruth is alone in the nursery. Does she obey orders or does she intervene?

Ruth hesitates before performing CPR and, as a result, is charged with a serious crime. Kennedy McQuarrie, a white public defender, takes her case but gives unexpected advice: Kennedy insists that mentioning race in the courtroom is not a winning strategy. Conflicted by Kennedy’s counsel, Ruth tries to keep life as normal as possible for her family—especially her teenage son—as the case becomes a media sensation. As the trial moves forward, Ruth and Kennedy must gain each other’s trust, and come to see that what they’ve been taught their whole lives about others—and themselves—might be wrong.

With incredible empathy, intelligence, and candor, Jodi Picoult tackles race, privilege, prejudice, justice, and compassion—and doesn’t offer easy answers. Small Great Things is a remarkable achievement from a writer at the top of her game.


Scent of Salt

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.44 on Goodreads

In Amber Smoke and Scarlet Rain, acclaimed bestselling author Kristin Cast built a world in which the walls that separate Tartarus from the mortal realm have been breached, releasing every variety of evil into the world. In this novella, she sends her fans on a separate journey, one that will meet up with the rest of The Escaped series as it continues on its spellbinding journey.
The Sirens aren t evil by nature. Their song lures men in, and only by trying to procreate and continue their species do they reveal their true, monstrous nature. When some Sirens escape to the mortal realm, they hide out in San Francisco, blending in as best as they can. They are on a mission: to find the ideal partner to mate with.
Melody is on the hunt, and when she meets Dean, she sees a target who will allow her to fulfill her purpose. What she doesn t count on is falling in love a love that could destroy them both.
The romance and the tension heat up as Kristin and P.C. Cast, co-authors of the House of Night series, bring in the characters from The Escaped to this new story, raising the stakes for the mortal realm to a fever pitch.


the-player

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.57 on Goodreads

I’m naturally gifted on the field and between the sheets. With flashy cars and enough media attention to put the Royal Family to shame, I’m the definition of Most Eligible Bachelor.

I’ve never met a man who doesn’t want to be me or a woman who doesn’t want to tame me. Until I meet Camila.

From the moment I lay eyes on her, I know I have to have her.

She wants to keep me at arm’s length.
I want her naked in my bed.

She thinks our worlds are too different.
All I want her to think about is screaming my name.

She says I’m bad news.

I have three weeks to prove her wrong.


charge

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.27 on Goodreads

White-hot, blinding, and dangerous.

That’s exactly what Volt is.

He’s electric.

The first time I met him, my body reacted. It coiled, sizzled, and sparked. I knew I wanted him because he was the first man to make me feel dead and alive at the exact same time.

But within a short conversation, I knew he was unattainable.

Unavailable.

Now we’re just friends.

But will we stay friends?


spark

Releases October 11, 2016

Book 2 of the Electric series

I’ve fallen for Taylor.

When we first met, I was an idiot and didn’t realize she was a bombshell. But when I kissed her, sparks flew.

Not sparks. Fireworks.

I’ve tried to deny my feelings for weeks, but I can’t keep doing it. Relationships aren’t for me, not after the way I got my heart crushed.

But I can’t help wondering if a relationship would be different with Taylor.

Maybe it would.

But then an unnecessary obstacle comes my way.


burn

Releases October 11, 2016

Book 3 of the Electric Series.

Volt is my best friend.

And nothing but my best friend.

Natalie and Sara keep telling me there’s something more going on beneath the surface, but that’s not true.

Volt is a manwhore.

A player.

And a heartbreaker.

We’re better off as friends.

At least that’s what I keep telling myself…


combust

Releases October 11, 2016

Book 4 of the Electric Series

Now that Volt and I are together, my life is complete. When I first met him, he wasn’t what I was looking for.

Harsh. Argumentative. And unavailable.

But now, he’s everything I ever could have dreamed of.

My parents have met him, and of course they love him. But now my best friend since childhood needs to meet the man I’m going to marry.

I just hope she loves him as much as I do.


finding-heather

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.0 on Goodreads

Heather Forester is losing her grip on reality. She turns up at the airport to meet her pilot husband, Brett—and then she remembers: he’s not coming back. Brett died months ago, leaving her lost in the crippling, confusing maze of widowhood.

Now alone with her seven-year-old twins, Heather craves the support of her mother and brother, who are halfway across the world in Scotland. But when she moves her fractured family to her homeland, their lives change in ways she never could have anticipated.

As her children struggle to fit in to their new home, family, and school, Heather also wrestles with the painful truth that she has become a stranger in her own hometown.

Surrounded by the rugged, breathtaking beauty of the Isle of Skye’s rocky coastline, velvet moors, and lush forests, Heather must face challenges old and new as she puts her life back together and learns the healing power of family.


once-she-dreamed

Releases October 10, 2016

Everyone in the small country town, Sammy Jo Knox had been born and raised,
never left. They made their life there. Got married, had kids, lived in the same
houses that were always there along the streets that never changed. The whole
white picket fence and tree swing might look good on greeting cards but in real life
it was boring, at least to Sammy Jo.

When Sammy Jo was a little girl she began dreaming of something bigger. Brighter.
Something that wasn’t her town. She wanted to see the world and experience it all.
Just how she was going to do that she had no idea. Because if her momma had her
way she’d marry one of the boys in town and be spitting out babies and going to
church on Sunday with them all lined up in a row.

The day Hale Christopher Jude III walked into the bakery she worked at, she knew
he was it. That part of life she was missing. He smelled of foreign places and exciting
things. He represented all the bright lights she dreamed of and simply put she hoped
he was her way out of this place.

What Sammy Jo didn’t realize was things that appear perfect… aren’t. And chasing
her dreams could lead to something very different.


sugar-free

Releases October 11, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.44 on Goodreads

Sela and Beck’s deliciously sinful tale of sex, lies, and vengeance reaches its explosive conclusion in the final chapter of Sawyer Bennett’s Sugar Bowl trilogy, which began with the novels Sugar Daddy and Sugar Rush.

For years Sela Halstead dreamed of revenge, but the quest for payback has been anything but sweet. Now, once again, she finds herself at the mercy of Jonathon Townsend, his hands crushing the very breath from her body. And even though she escapes with her life, Sela fears she may never recover. In desperate need of shelter and comfort, she runs to the one man she can trust. Beckett North has stood by Sela since the beginning. But can he handle the brutal truth?

Beck will do anything to protect what is his—and make no mistake, Sela belongs to him, heart and soul. The passion between them runs hot, even as their world begins to unravel. With the legacy of his ruthless business partner hanging in the balance, Beck stands to lose everything: his fortune, his family, his freedom. But each touch of Sela’s mouth on his skin, her nails down his back, makes it harder to let her go—and it might not even be his choice to make.


Just a couple of comments. I already have Small Great Things and SOSAS preordered. Finding Heather was given to me from Netgalley a couple of days ago, so I haven’t had a chance to read it and probably won’t before the release date. ALL of the other ones I NEED!! Seriously! They have been added to my wish list!

sign-off

Leave a Reply

