Book Tags

The This or That Book Tag

this-or-that

This tag is brought to you by Tea and Paperbacks, but I actually saw the post from Kendra @ Reads and Treats.

The Questions:

Reading on the couch or the bed?

Right now in my bed, but when I move into my own place it’ll for sure be my couch.

Male main character or female main character?

Mostly I read books where the main character is a female, but I’m trying to read more books where the main character is a male. I just feel like they give a different perspective of things.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

To be honest, I typically don’t eat while I’m reading. If I’m going to eat, I get to a stopping place in my book/ebook and set it down until I’m done eating and then pick it back up. I don’t like touching stuff with messy fingers.

Trilogies or quartets?

Quartets? lol I’ve actually never heard that word in reference to books before. So I’d have to go with trilogies, but I prefer series with a lot of books. Definitely more than 3.

Series or stand-alones?

I read  A LOT of series, I’m really trying to read more stand-a-lones. To be honest, that hasn’t been going very well. Idk I’m just a series girl I suppose.

First or third person point of view?

Either one is interesting to me. But I feel like I don’t get enough information sometimes when I’m reading from third person point of view.

Reading at night or in the morning?

I mostly read at night because I work during the day. But if it’s the weekend or I have a day off, I’ll definitely start reading in the morning.

Libraries or bookstores?

I like book stores more, but that’s just because I’m not fond of the idea of giving the book back (even if I don’t have to pay for it). I’d much rather keep the book forever and ever. Especially if it’s by my favorite author or a book I feel I might read again. So ebooks are working so well for me. But not so much when I’m broke. lol Luckily, I have my library built up right now.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

Is it weird that I prefer books that make me cry? Idk why, but I cant think of any book I’ve read that literally made me laugh out loud more than 1 time in the whole book.

Black or white book covers?

Is this really a question? I guess it would depend on the title and and the picture on the front. But I guess white. Isn’t that what we see most of the time? Idk.

Characters or plot?

Definitely plot. It’s a plus if the characters are likable. But you can have great character, but it the plot falls flat you probably won’t consider it a good book. However, I feel you can have terrible characters and have a really good plot and still find it really enjoyable. Of course that’s just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

