Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #9

I really wish I could speak Spanish fluently and be able to classify myself as being bilingual. That was a goal for me ever since middle school. I actually took 4 years of Spanish in high school, including honors Spanish classes, and 4 semesters of Spanish in college. I remember a lot of it, but only enough to piece together sentences after really, really thinking about it. It never really came to me naturally. I’m also glad that the school system is teaching foreign languages a lot earlier in school– like in early elementary school. Now, it would just be nice to know some banking industry words in Spanish so I can communicate with my members who speak Spanish and not English very well.

That’s all for this weeks FFF! Leave me a fun fact about you in the comments!

speak-spanish

Leave a Reply

