Featured Upcoming Release

Featured Upcoming Releases: 10/1-10/9/16

Hey everyone, since my Monday Weekly meme (Pre-order Book Blabber) wasn’t a success I decided to give this a try. I’m going to do a weekly meme for books that are going to be releasing during that week. I figured this might be a bigger hit than my other post. So let me know you like it!

TwobyTwo_cover-680x1020

Releases October 4, 2016

It already has a rating of 3.83 on Goodreads

At 32, Russell Green has it all: a stunning wife, a lovable six year-old daughter, a successful career as an advertising executive and an expansive home in Charlotte. He is living the dream, and his marriage to the bewitching Vivian is the center of that. But underneath the shiny surface of this perfect existence, fault lines are beginning to appear…and no one is more surprised than Russ when he finds every aspect of the life he took for granted turned upside down. In a matter of months, Russ finds himself without a job or wife, caring for his young daughter while struggling to adapt to a new and baffling reality. Throwing himself into the wilderness of single parenting, Russ embarks on a journey at once terrifying and rewarding—one that will test his abilities and his emotional resources beyond anything he ever

imagined.


bare-girl

Releases October 7, 2016

It already has a rating of 4.81 on Goodreads

Megastar Isabel Morales has never been one to shy away from controversy. But after a particularly daring, full-nude shoot on Wall Street, it’s not only the media that has spiraled into a frenzy. Fans, and heck, the entire world seem to be turning against her.

Rants, insults and death threats – Isabel has experienced it all in her time… But never like this.

Her stunt was meant to be a statement of empowerment to women. A show of taking back her body from the capitalists who claim it as their own. But people don’t get it.

When Isabel vanishes in broad daylight from a building, Private Investigator Erin Bond receives a desperate call from Isabel’s manager requesting her to join forces with the police in the case.

Erin suspects she’s in for the ride of her career, but given Erin’s own celebrity status as an abducted child, she never thought it could become the ride of her life…

Nothing is as it seems in the search for Isabel Morales.


beautifully-broken

Releases October 1, 2016

It already has a rating of 5.0 on Goodreads

I knew he would ruin me from the moment we met. Everything about the man screamed confidence. Sensuality. Intelligence. Worldliness. But it was how he saved me that ruined me most.

Through him, I learned to end my path of self-destruction. I no longer needed to numb the pain with mindless one-night-stands and drunken blackouts. He made me feel worthy. Treasured. Optimistic about my future.

Here I stand four years later, in a coffee shop a world away, still broken…but beautifully so. My scars no longer hold me back. Instead, they give me strength and enrich my appreciation for the good things in life. I have hopes and dreams…faith that anything is possible. I am no longer the lost little girl fighting for survival. I have direction. I have courage. I am not without possibility.

I’ll always have Gavin to thank for that—Mr. Cooper, I remind myself. That’s who he is to me now: just a former teacher. I know what you’re thinking, but don’t worry. I was eighteen when we first met. Legally, we did nothing wrong. Morally? Well, I guess that depends on how flexible your morals are

My name is Kat and this is my story.


winter-storms

Releases October 4, 2016

It already has a rating of 3.72 on Goodreads

Gather under the mistletoe for one last round of caroling with the Quinn family in this heartwarming conclusion to Elin Hilderbrand’s bestselling Winter Street Trilogy.

Some of the stormy weather of the past few seasons seems to have finally lifted for the Quinns. After a year apart, and an ill-fated affair with the Winter Street Inn’s old Santa Claus, Mitzi has returned to rule the roost; Patrick is about to be released from prison; Kevin has a successful new business and is finally ready to tie the knot with Isabelle; and best of all, there’s hopeful news about Bart, who has been captured by enemy forces in Afghanistan.

That doesn’t mean there aren’t a few dark clouds on the horizon. Kelley has recently survived a health scare; Jennifer can’t quite shake her addiction to the drugs she used as a crutch while Patrick was in jail; and Ava still can’t decide between the two lovers that she’s been juggling with limited success. However, if there’s one holiday that brings the Quinn family together to give thanks for the good times, it’s Christmas. And this year promises to be a celebration unlike any other as the Quinns prepare to host Kevin and Isabelle’s wedding at the inn. But as the special day approaches, a historic once-in-a-century blizzard bears down on Nantucket, threatening to keep the Quinns away from the place–and the people–they love most. Before the snow clears, the Quinns will have to survive enough upheavals to send anyone running for the spiked eggnog, in this touching novel that proves that when the holidays roll around, you can always go home again.

 


I just want to add a few thoughts about these 4 books.

First, who’s not going to read Nicholas Spark’s book at some point? I know I have it pre-ordered as you saw on my first Pre-order Book Blabber, but I still wanted to add it here.

Bare Girl by Bella Forrest says its going to be a stand-a-lone, but it’s not. I have already seen the sequel in the series. That’s just a side note.

Beautifully Broken sounds amazing! I added it to my TBR list because I really, really want to read it.

Winter Storms is the final book in Elin Hinderbrand’s Winter Street trilogy, so if you’ve already read the other two you must read this one. I don’t plan to read it, but I know I have a lot of followers that do read her books. So that is for y’all.

If I could spare the money, I would for sure buy the middle two books because they look so good! Let me know if I missed anything you think people should know about in the comments! I’d love for you all to join in!

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Featured Upcoming Releases: 10/1-10/9/16

Leave a Reply

