Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #8

This weeks FFF is going to be about something I get dirty looks about ALL THE TIME.

I DO NOT LIKE SWEET TEA.

I REPEAT, I DO NOT LIKE SWEET TEA.

For this of you who are not from the South, you may not understand why this is such a big deal. If you are from the South, you understand exactly why I get dirty looks. To add insult to injury, I’m actually from the town that invented Sweet Tea and we have a huge Sweet Tea festival every year to celebrate. So if that doesn’t make things worse, I don’t know what will. LOL Apparently, if you don’t like Sweet Tea, you can’t really be from the South. It’s pure craziness, I know. I hear all the time “How can you not like Sweet Tea? You can’t really be Southern. Where are you from?” Sweet Tea (and tea in general) has the most disgusting taste. I actually spit it out if I actually drink it.

 PS- I actually hate it so much that I don’t even know how to spell it. 🙂 I kept writing “Sweat Tea”! Glad I caught that before it went live.

sweet-tea

 

2 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday #8

Leave a Reply

