New Author Thursdays

New Author Thursday: Kiera Cass

Since I’m new to this wonderful world of book blogging, I’ve been hearing about a ton of authors that I’ve never heard of before. So I decided to start this weekly meme about authors that aren’t necessarily brand new authors, but new to me.

This week I want to talk to you about Kiera Cass

kiera-cass

 

I am a graduate of Radford University with a B.S. in History. I grew up in South Carolina and currently live in Christiansburg, Virginia with my electrical engineer hubby, car-obsessed son, and princess-loving daughter. I’m a #1 New York Times bestseller, woohoo! I’m also a valued customer at my local cupcake shop. (Blurb from authors website)

 

 


I can’t remember exactly how I stumbled upon Kiera Cass and her books. Honestly, I’ll forget about them from time to time and then they will appear again. The thing that draws me to them is how beautiful the covers are. I swear I think about reading them just because of the cover. But lately I’ve been looking at The Selection series by her and reading what the first book is about. The summary on Goodreads definitely caught my attention because I love glittering gowns too! So that made me go look up book reviews of The Selection book #1 and it seems like people either loved it or hated it (there was no in between). Which is fine with me. It also got picked up for movie rights, so it can’t be that bad. Also, from what I understand, she had a brand new novel that just came out earlier this year called The Siren and that one looks like a book I would love! I can’t wait to follow her and see what other books she writes!

This is  The Selection series in order:

the-selection-series

The Selection (book #1)

The Elite (book #2)

The One (book #3)

The Heir (book #4)

The Crown (book #5)

the-siren

The Siren was originally self published in 2009. It was rewritten and published January 26, 2016. According to Kiera Cass’ website, there might be a spinoff of this book. So thats exciting and possibly something to look forward to!


Have you read any of Cass’ books? If so what did you think? Would you recommend them?

As always, please feel free to introduce me to new authors!

sign-off

Leave a Reply

