Pre-order Book Blabber

Pre-order Book Blabber

Welcome back to another week of Pre-order Book Blabber.

This week I’ll be sharing with you Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast

moon-chosen

#1 New York Times bestselling author, P.C. Cast, brings us a new epic fantasy set in a world where humans, their animal allies, and the earth itself has been drastically changed. A world filled with beauty and danger and cruelty…

Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan; but she has cast her duties aside, until she is chosen by a special animal ally, altering her destiny forever. When a deadly attack tears her world apart, Mari reveals the strength of her powers and the forbidden secret of her dual nature as she embarks on a mission to save her people. It is not until Nik, the son of the leader from a rival, dominating clan strays across her path, that Mari experiences something she has never felt before…

Now, darkness is coming, and with it, a force, more terrible and destructive than the world has ever seen, leaving Mari to cast the shadows from the earth. By forming a tumultuous alliance with Nik, she must make herself ready. Ready to save her people. Ready to save herself and Nik. Ready to embrace her true destiny…and obliterate the forces that threaten to destroy them all. (Blurb from Goodreads)


I am beyond excited for this book to release on October 18, 2016. Unfortunately, I haven’t read anything only by P.C. Cast. I do have her Divine series on my TBR though. That being said, I loved the House of Night series written by her and her daughter. So I have no doubts that this book will be amazing.

I’m really not sure what to expect from this book. I have literally no expectations (other than it being a good read). I think that’s the best way to go into a book. The only thing I can tell from the book is that its going to be very different from what I’m used to reading and I’m ok with that. I’m secretly hoping it’ll have a lot to do with wolves, just based on the cover of the novel.

So I’m excited read this book and see exactly what it’s all about. Plus it’s the first book in the series, so I’ll actually be starting it fresh.I’ve never read a series where I have to wait for each and every book to release. So I know this will be an interesting experience.

Have you read this book as an ARC? What were your thoughts? What have you heard about this book? Do you have it preordered too? Is it something you plan to read after it is released?

xoxoPayton’s Book Thoughts

Leave a Reply

