Fun Fact Friday

Fun Fact Friday #7

For this weeks FFF, I’ve decided to share with you all something a little more serious than my previous facts.

When I was in the 9th grade, I went on a school field trip with my Global Studies class to Paris, France. The trip was a week long and the flight was over 9 hours. It was an amazing experience, but it definitely made me realize how good we have it over here in the USA. It was very eye opening. We did a lot of sight seeing of the castles and museums. We saw the Arc de Triomphe, the Palace of Versailles, and of course the Eiffel Tower. I took so many amazing pictures and got to ride the metro around the city. I also had my first experience with a bidet which was hilarious. The weather was also outrageous while I was there from freezing weather to hail.

There were some downsides to the trip. I lost a ton of weight because I’m so picky and didn’t eat much of anything the whole time I was there. I actually had my mom bring my Burger King when she picked me up from the airport. I had my first experience with pick pocketers (no they didn’t get anything from me). I didn’t pack heavy enough clothes for the temperature there and I witnessed a woman from our group fall into the metro station railings which was super scary. To top things off, I accidentally deleted all the pictures from my trip before I uploaded them to my computer or got to save anything. So I have absolutely no tangible memories from the trip– just the memories in my head. 

So you could say that my experience had all kinds of extremes, but I’m so glad I got the have that experience!

paris

4 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday #7

Leave a Reply

