New Author Thursdays

New Author Thursday: Karina Halle

Since I’m new to this wonderful world of book blogging, I’ve been hearing about a ton of authors that I’ve never heard of before. So I decided to start this weekly meme about authors that aren’t necessarily brand new authors, but new to me.

This week I want to talk to you about Karina Halle

karina-halle

Karina Halle is a former travel writer and music journalist and The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling author of Where Sea Meets Sky, Racing the Sun, The Pact, Love, in English, The Artists Trilogy, Dirty Angels and over 20 other wild and romantic reads. She lives on an island off the coast of British Columbia with her husband and her rescue pup, where she drinks a lot of wine, hikes a lot of trails and devours a lot of books. (Blurb from Goodreads)

 


So let’s be honest, I think I heard about Karina Halle before  but I’m not 100% sure. Honestly what put her on my radar was when Amanda @ Hanging with Amanda posted her review of Smut. It seemed like such a cute read and Amanda seemed to really enjoy it, so I went to check out the types of books that Halle writes. While I was exploring, of course I came across Smut but I also came across others that really caught my eye. For example, her Experiment in Terror series seems really interesting to me and I can’t wait to get my hands on the first book. I’m also really happy thatI came across so stand-a-lone novels that she wrote! Because I seriously already read so many different series (and most I need to finish if you say my last book tag). Not that it’s going to stop my from adding more great series to my list! It’s just nice to have some good stand-a-lones to throw in there.

Experiment in Terror (EiT) Series

Dark House (EiT#1)Red Fox (EiT#2)Dead Sky Morning (EiT#3)Lying Season (EiT#4)On Demon Wings (EiT#5)Into the Hollow (EiT#6)Come Alive (EiT#7)Ashes to Ashes (EiT#8)Dust to Dust (EiT#9)

Stand-a-lone Novels

halle-standalones

The PactThe OfferThe PlayThe LieThe DebtSmutVeiledHeat Wave (releasing Nov 3)

Of course has other series and stand-a-lones, but there are just the ones that stood out to me!


I know Smut is very popular, but have you read anything else by Karina Halle? Will you pre-order her newest novel Heat Wave? Let me know!

As always, please feel free to introduce me to more new authors!

sign-off

 

2 thoughts on “New Author Thursday: Karina Halle

Leave a Reply

