Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Pelter and Clare

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I’ll be discussing with you 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer and City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

a-child-called-it          purchased

This book has been on my radar since I was in middle school and I’ve heard wonderful things about it. I just never thought I had the heard to read it. If you’ve read my 5 Things on Sunday post about book tropes, you would know that I’m a sucker for any book that has to do with babies and small children. I just know this book will anger me and touch my heart all at the same time. I’ve been eye balling this book a lot lately and I think I’m almost ready to get it off of my wish list and on to my TBR list. I just have to mentally prepare myself first. I also was not aware that there were more books that go along with this one, so I’ll definitely be checking those out as well!

Books in the series: A Child Called “It”The Lost BoyA Man Named DaveThe Privilege of Youth.

city-of-bones

I completely forgot about this book/series up until recently when I made me Twitter and started following authors I loved. When I saw Cassandra Clare pop up, I had to click on here because her name sounded so familiar. Well what do you know, I read the first couple of books in the series back when I was in middle school. I never finished the series, I think I only got to City of Glass. I remember how much I loved this series while I was reading it and added it back to my wish list. Now that there are spinoffs of this series, I’m even more interested and can’t wait until I’m all caught up!

Books in this series: (The Mortal Instruments only) City of BonesCity of AshesCity of GlassCity of Fallen AngelsCity of Lost SoulsCity of Heavenly FireThe Dark Artifices and The Infernal Devices are both spinoffs from The Mortal instruments.


Have you read any of these books or series? Let me know what your thoughts were about them!

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Pelter and Clare

  1. A Child Called It is so freaking sad. I read it years ago. I never got around to reading the sequel, but I definitely should. It’s just one of those books that sticks with you: even years after reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

