Book Tags

Series I Need to Finish ASAP Tag

This book tag is brought to you by Hanging with Amanda.

I found this post from Amanda and I really liked it because I struggle to finish many different series. Not because they are horrible, but because I get side tracked and start reading other books or series.

I definitely consider myself a series girl. The first thing I look at when I find a new author or book is how  many books are in the series. Since I’ve started my blog I’ve tried to shy away from so many series and move more towards stand a lone novels, just because I feel like my readers will get bored. So when I do post reviews for multiple books in a series, I try to find ways to switch it up and keep my readers interested.

I’d love to know what my followers think about series and book reviews for them! Do you feel like they get repetitive? Do you love them? Hate them? Let me know! I love getting feedback from everyone!

Now on to what this post is really supposed to be about!

Series I Need to Finish like ASAP:

The Morganville Vampire Series by Rachel Cainemorganville-vampires-series

To be honest, I’ve read through Black Dawn (book 12) and started Bitter Blood (book 13). Somehow, I managed to never finish this series even though it is absolutely amazing from what I read. So I’ve decided to start reading the series over again. Currently  I have read through Dead Girl’s Dance. The link above takes you to the series on Goodreads, so I just have to say you should click on it because I didn’t know about all the in between books!

The Calendar Girl Series by Audrey Carlan

Calendar Girl Series

So I found out about this series back in February of this year (2016) and I have currently read January- October. The series has been so amazing that I’ve had to slow down reading them because I’m not ready for the series to end! I only have November and December left in this series and then I’m going to pick up reading The Trinity Series by Audrey Carlan as well. I’ve definitely put her on my list of authors I need to read every book for! 🙂

House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

hon-series

Ok, so as you can see there’s 12 books in the amazing series and I’ve read all of them except for the last one. I’m not quite sure why I never just finished the series and read the last book. I actually owned it in hardback, but never read it. And it’s on my kindle! I have no excuse, but I’ve decided to start reading this series from the very beginning also. I can never get enough of the HoN series.

Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

fallen-series

I started reading this series probably 2 years ago and I was so amazed by Fallen that I immediately went to the public library and checked out Torment. But I never read it for reasons I will not mention (life changes). I own Fallen and Torment on my Kindle, but I want to re-read Fallen before I pick up with the series again because so much happened in that one book and I feel like I can’t remember most of it. Plus, another book came out about a year ago that I never knew about called Unforgiven and I’m super excited to read it!

The Celestra Series by Addison Moore

celestra-books

I remember the exact time period I read book 1 (Ethereal) in this series. It was 2012 and I was on an 8 day cruise. I flew through the first book and didn’t find out until recently that there were so many books in the series (and that Addison Moore had so many different books that she’s written!). If you follow my blog, you know I posted a book review of Ethereal a couple of weeks ago because I re-read it. Tremble is actually on my September TBR list also! Maybe I’ll be able to slowly work my way through this series and finish it!

The Immortals Series by Alyson Noel

the-immortals-series

This series is very, very good. I’ve read books 1 and 2. I picked this series up around the same time that I was reading the Fallen series and actually checked out Shadowland from the library, but never read it. I told y’all I’m horrible at finishing a series! This one is only 6 books so I should have no problems finishing this one when I pick it back up again. I’m also starting this one over from the beginning.

The Pretty Little Liars Series by Sara Shepard

pll-series

Of course, I picked up this series after I became obsessed with the TV show. But really these books are quick easy reads for me and I love to see how different they are from the show. Now that the show is about to finish up its final season in April 2017, I feel like I can read through the whole series without spoiling anything in the show for me. A couple of years ago I read books 1-4 and I have recently started the series over again. I actually posted a review of book 1 not too long ago. Excited to plunge ahead into this series!

There are a couple of other series I need to finish also, but these are the most important ones (and the ones I’ve left abandoned for way too long). Such as the Forty Four Series (13 books) by Jools Sinclair and a few others.

I know, I know! I’m horrible at finishing a series. Off the top of my head I can only think of 1 series I’ve ever read completely and that was the Sweep Series by Cate Tiernan which has 15 books. I should feel ashamed of myself. So I’ll work super hard to finish up the series and do better! LOL


Are you good or bad at finishing a series? What do you think about book reviews of each book in a series? What series have you not finished?

sign-off

Leave a Reply

