Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Hardt and Moriarty

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme I will be discussing 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about Craving by Helen Hardt and The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty.

craving                        purchased

I’ve seen this series being promoted on Twitter and Facebook and it definitely caught my attention. I added the Steel Brothers Saga to my list of “maybe I’ll get to you one day” books. Recently, I found out that there are 3 more books to be released in the series and that brought them back to my attention. The few reviews I have read about this series have been really good. So I’ve officially added all 6 of the books to my wish list. I actually posted a tweet over the weekend asking for feedback about this series because I wanted to go ahead and buy Craving to read. I don’t see this book (or any of the others in the series) sitting on my wish list for very long!

Books in the Series: CravingObsessionPossession Melt (12/20/16), Burn (02/14/17), Surrender (05/16/17)

the-husbands-secretpurchased

I’ve only very recently heard of Liana Moriarty when her newest novel Truly Madly Guilty released. I read a lot of reviews about that novel and it interested me enough to check out other books she has written. The Husband’s Secret stood out to me and most definitely caught my attention. The overall rating for this book is a tiny bit lower than her other novels, but the synopsis on Goodreads seems to be right up my alley. So I added it to my wish list and I’m so excited to give it a try as soon as I get it off my wish list and onto my TBR list!


If you have read these (or even if you haven’t), please send me some encouragement to purchase them and add them to my TBR list!

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday: Hardt and Moriarty

Leave a Reply

