Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books of the Contemporary Genre

TTT

This weekly meme is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of X Genre (I know, I know. Picking all time faves. I’m MEAN. But I like knowing people’s definitive faves). Can also break it down into sub-genre if that helps?


For this weeks TTT, I decided to pick my all time favorites from the contemporary genre. This was a hard decisions because my definitive favorites genres are contemporary and paranormal. I figured contemporary is a vast category that I would have no trouble picking 10 of my favorites. Boy was I wrong! This was a super hard topic for me. It also made me realize that I don’t venture out much and I’m determined to change that now! I hope you enjoy learning what my faves are from this genre.

Btw, these are in no specific order because how could I possible do that?!

Contemporary Genre

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks 

safe-haven

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love Lies Beneath by Ellen Hopkins 

llb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Collateral by Ellen Hopkins

 collateral

The Midwife’s Confessions by Diane Chamberlain

 Confession

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

 my-sisters-keeper

The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks 

the-rescue-cover

Go Ask Alice by Anonymous (Beatrice Sparks) 

go-ask-alice

Identical by Ellen Hopkins

 identical

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

 perfect-chemistry

The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks 

Honorable Mention

Songs of the Humpback Whale by Jodi Picoult

songs-of-the-humback-whale


So tell me, what genre did you pick? What were your Top 10 Favs? Did you enjoy any of the books I chose for mine?

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books of the Contemporary Genre

Leave a Reply

