New Author Thursdays

New Author Thursday: Abbi Glines

Since I’m new to this wonderful world of book blogging, I’ve been hearing about a ton of authors that I’ve never heard of before. So I decided to start this weekly meme about authors that aren’t necessarily brand new authors, but new to me.

This week I want to talk with you about Abbi Glines

Abbi Glines

Abbi Glines is a #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach, Sea Breeze, Vincent Boys, Field Party and Existence series. She never cooks unless baking during the Christmas holiday counts. She believes in ghosts and has a habit of asking people if their house is haunted before she goes in it. She drinks afternoon tea because she wants to be British but alas she was born in Alabama. When asked how many books she has written she has to stop and count on her fingers. When she’s not locked away writing, she is reading, shopping (major shoe and purse addiction), sneaking off to the movies alone, and listening to the drama in her teenagers lives while making mental notes on the good stuff to use later. Don’t judge. (Blurb from Goodreads)


I recently heard about her because of her new release Under the Lights which is the second book in the Field Party series. Everyone was posting wonderful things on Twitter about that book. Then a couple of days later as a was searching through my suggestions on Goodreads, she popped up again. But this time it was the first book in the Vincent Boys series. I realize she’s been writing books for a while now and somehow I’m just now hearing about her. After looking into her books a little bit more, I found so many people saying wonderful things about her Rosemary Beach series. I’ve added all of her books to my wish list after hearing about her. Actually, I recently downloaded the first book from the Existence series because it was free and I wanted to try out something by her. So I’m really excited to give her a try!

These are the 1st books from each series:

Fallen too Far–  Book 1 from the Rosemary Beach series (top left)

The Vincent Boys– Book 1 from the Vincent Boys series (top right)

Breathe– Book 1 from the Sea Breeze series (bottom left)

Until Friday Night– Book 1 from the Field Party series (bottom right)

Existence– Book 1 from the Existence series (largest book on right)


Have you read anything by Abbi Glines? If so, what did you think? What’s your favorite series by her?

As always, please feel free to introduce me to more new authors! 

sign-off

Leave a Reply

