Wish List Wednesday

Wish List Wednesday: Giffin and Hannah

Wish List Wednesday is brought to you by Pen to Paper.

For this weekly meme, I’ll be discussing 1 or 2 books that are currently on my wish list.

This week I’ll be talking about The One & Only by Emily Giffin and Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah.

The-One-and-Only_jtgwr7

This book has been on my wish list for about a year and a half now. I actually got it for Christmas this past year (2015), but never read it before making the switch to eBooks. So here it is, back on my wish list again. I’ve replaced every single on of Emily Giffin’s books on my Kindle, except for this one. I even have her brand new one First Comes Love, but not this one. I’ve only read 1 of Giffin’s books (Something Borrowed) and it was so good that it made me want to buy every single one of her books. The only reason I don’t have this one on my virtual book shelf yet is because it’s the most expensive one and I’m praying to the book Gods for a sale price for this one! 

Firefly Lane

Unfortunately Firefly Lane has a very similar story to the one above. I had this book in paperback before I made the switch to eBooks and I have still yet to replace it. I first found out about Kristin Hannah when I was hooked on Jodi Picoult books. So when I was looking for something similar to Picoult, KH was recommended to me. To be honest, that was probably 2 years ago and I never read any of KH’s books until recently when I read On Mystic Lake. I wanted to start with one of her less popular books and I was so impressed that I need all of her books in my collection. So my Kristin Hannah collection is a work in progress, but one day I will have all of her books!


So tell me, what’s on your wish list? Have you added anything new recently?

sign-off

Leave a Reply

